Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced. Bathrooms in need of attention.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
The hotel lobby has lovely flowers and the Blue Bar has nice music and one can see the comings and goings at the hotel. The hallways are narrow and dark as are the rooms. This hotel has no glamour. The food from room service is disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j from canada

Stay often. This one was no up to par

Posted Mar 1, 2014
I have stayed at the Berkeley many times. Usually it is top rate. Not this time. Room 317 was a great disappointment. Small and below standar for a hotel of this quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bee from London

Perfect Hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were the friendliest and most helpful that I have ever encountered. Every single person was professional, cheerful and accommodating.
Cons: Nothing - some 5 star hotels can be snobbish, Berkeley is the exact opposite.
Location: Knightsbridge is 10 minutes away from all the best attractions in London, great for shopping and Hyde Park is across the road.
Great hotel, staff and location. Excellent gym and pool facilities and brilliant restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Excellent Hotel, perfect for New Years Eve

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: From the moment the porter collected our luggage, our experience was amazing. They upgraded us to a Junior Suite at no extra cost. Couldn't have asked
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Location: The location its very good!
The service of the staff was excellent! I think it was a little overpriced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Massive letdown

Posted Jan 18, 2013
I stayed in a room on Level 1 of the hotel for one night last Sunday 13 Jan 2013. I have stayed at the hotel on a number of occassions. The corridor on level 1 looked and felt worse than a service corridor with loose and collapsed panels on the walls. To make matters worse, my room, 106, was as far down the corridor as you could go. When I raised this with staff they admitted it was not the best but the room was ok. I wouldn't stay there for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chelsea flower show visit

Posted May 25, 2012
Wonderful hotel! Service first rate, room comfortable and clean, brilliant location for knightsbridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KS from Nottingham

Amazing

Posted May 17, 2012
Outstanding service - had an amazing stay. Can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2011
It was a great experience with a few misfortunes. The service was magnificent specially a concierge named Paul. Unfortunately had problems with the Internet a couple of times when I really needed the service. Furthermore the heater was out almost a day and a half. The room isn't built with a soundproof systems so you listen to the traffic outside and to your neighbor rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Awesome Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2011
Everything was superb...could ask for nothing more!