Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A MileStone Birthday and Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We were in London to celebrate an anniversary and to attend a very dear friend's milestone birthday. As we have stayed before at the Berkeley it was our number one choice. As always, the hotel created an amazing stay. From the roses and champagne, to the actual room, to the location, to the spa and, most importantly, to the staff one could not have asked for a more romantic and delightful experience. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in a great loacatiom

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is run by a highly trained, friendly and well trained staff. The roof top pool is a great bonus. The Berkeley was recently renovated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Berkley always provides superb service in luxurious surroundings (as it should, given the price). If you come in from the US in the morning, often they will have a room ready for you. Alas, this was not the case this time. We stayed in two different rooms, as we check out in mid-week and returned later. The first room was a refurbished one, bringing the decor into the modern era. Copious teak paneling and cabinetry and an abundance of power plugs, USB ports etc. The second room was traditional, but relatively tame (no brocade curtains with tassels). All very nice. I always like the complementary shoe shine service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Good location!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location is very good. We were in 4th floor a non smoking flloor but I suffer from the smell of smoke all night, every night, because guests don't care and smoke any way that was the hotel respond to my concern. They did their best to help but they wouldn't change our room. They kept offering discount services for next visit:) and one day free breakfast. Rooms are out dated in some floors and small like the one we stayed for $650 a night. If you have problem with smoking, I don't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Houston

Great hotel if the construction is done

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Would have been great except for the construction disrupting sleep and amenities. Wish I had known before I booked. Hotel was great about reducing the price though.
5 out of 5
by Yachna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with everything you need, at a perfect location.