Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank Robert from Oslo

As good as it gets...

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel & great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service, food and ambience high marks

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location, spa and staff
Cons: Robe hooks in he bathroom
Location: Just a good location in London, Knightsbridge....
All aspects at the Berkeley are well covered and polished. There are a few improvements to be made but overall a good experience and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Uwe from Frankfurt

Geheimtipp am Hyde Park

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Das Berkeley ist von außen zwar unscheinbar,bietet aber innen einen exzellenten Service ,bestens eingerichtete Zimmer,eine entspannte Atmosphäre und eine großartige Lage direkt am Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bengt from Oslo

First time at the Berkeley

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had an excellent first stay at the Berkeley. Fantastic location, magnificent roof top pool. Lunch was expencive, without the best menu. Breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Is, WA, USA

Great Location only out done be the fabulous staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and not stuffy. Our room was large by European standards and VERY comfortable.
Cons: I wasn't a big fan of the Blue Bar because it wasn't a comfortable room (chairs, tables) however, once again the staff were attentive and very good.
Location: see above
We had 3 wonderful nights at the Berkeley and were very impressed. We love the area because it's easy walking to great parks, shops, and museums. This was our first stay at the Berkeley and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aziz saud

One of the best

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Orbitz
Though it is quite expensive, i would say it worth its value by all means
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 兵庫県西宮市

大使館街にありハロッズとハイドパークが近くです。

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: スタッフがすぐにきちんと顧客を覚え、対応しようとしてくれること。
Cons: ブルールーム(バー)の音楽がちょっとうるさい。もうちょっと大人の嗜好に寄せてもいいと思う。
Location: ナイツブリッジとハイドパークコーナーの間。どちらも歩いてすぐ。ハロッズやスローンストリートも歩いていける。ハイドパークは道を渡ってすぐ。ボンドストリートなども地下鉄でももちろんすぐ出し、徒歩圏内。
スタッフ、設備、食事(私たちは朝食以外は外で食べましたが)、ロケーション、どれも期待通りでした。しいていえば、オイルマネーのバブル感が強く漂う地域になっていて、思っていたよりややにぎやかでしたが、それも玄関ロビー周りのみのことで、客室部分にはまったくそのがやがやした雰囲気はありませんでした。スパやレストランも現地の人にも人気と言うことでしたが、今回は未経験。次回、ロンドンに行くことがあれば、行動予定にもよりますが、候補のホテルには必ず入れると思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by vikki B.

business/ pleasure

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Orbitz
this was a great hotel with a lot of atmosphere and service was excellent. I complained about the level of noise in the am from the room next door, and they were very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Nice hotel at a nice place with a nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Perfect area with a lerfect breakfast available. The staff is polite and warmful. The room is clean with noce view of Hide Park and church (we have booke two rooms). Fast check in and check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morgan from Florida

Luxury Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Truly a luxury hotel, the service is over the top in a very lovely way. Wonderful stay, hope to be back.