Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A MileStone Birthday and Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We were in London to celebrate an anniversary and to attend a very dear friend's milestone birthday. As we have stayed before at the Berkeley it was our number one choice. As always, the hotel created an amazing stay. From the roses and champagne, to the actual room, to the location, to the spa and, most importantly, to the staff one could not have asked for a more romantic and delightful experience. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in a great loacatiom

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is run by a highly trained, friendly and well trained staff. The roof top pool is a great bonus. The Berkeley was recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Berkley always provides superb service in luxurious surroundings (as it should, given the price). If you come in from the US in the morning, often they will have a room ready for you. Alas, this was not the case this time. We stayed in two different rooms, as we check out in mid-week and returned later. The first room was a refurbished one, bringing the decor into the modern era. Copious teak paneling and cabinetry and an abundance of power plugs, USB ports etc. The second room was traditional, but relatively tame (no brocade curtains with tassels). All very nice. I always like the complementary shoe shine service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Good location!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location is very good. We were in 4th floor a non smoking flloor but I suffer from the smell of smoke all night, every night, because guests don't care and smoke any way that was the hotel respond to my concern. They did their best to help but they wouldn't change our room. They kept offering discount services for next visit:) and one day free breakfast. Rooms are out dated in some floors and small like the one we stayed for $650 a night. If you have problem with smoking, I don't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

The outstanding super hotel in London

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location , Food and room was unbelievable woooooooooooooooooow .
Location: The location is in the city center near Harrods and front of Hyde Park .
The hotel staff is very professional , elegance and polite . This is a seven star hotel in London . Breakfast is so so so tasty and excellent price . The location is in the Heart city of London . Thanx to the top management until the last worker in this hotel .Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Style and comfort.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Knightsbridge. Near to Harrods, Hyde Park and all of central London attractions.
I can't over state how good the Berkeley is, we loved our stay there. The staff are really lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. The room was immaculate, spacious and exceptionally comfortable. At the moment the hotel is undergoing some building work and this meant that the Blue Bar was not open. We will be going back, I'm sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service, food and ambience high marks

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Location, spa and staff
Cons: Robe hooks in he bathroom
Location: Just a good location in London, Knightsbridge....
All aspects at the Berkeley are well covered and polished. There are a few improvements to be made but overall a good experience and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bainbridge Is, WA, USA

Great Location only out done be the fabulous staff

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The staff were very accommodating and not stuffy. Our room was large by European standards and VERY comfortable.
Cons: I wasn't a big fan of the Blue Bar because it wasn't a comfortable room (chairs, tables) however, once again the staff were attentive and very good.
Location: see above
We had 3 wonderful nights at the Berkeley and were very impressed. We love the area because it's easy walking to great parks, shops, and museums. This was our first stay at the Berkeley and we will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Nice hotel at a nice place with a nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Perfect area with a lerfect breakfast available. The staff is polite and warmful. The room is clean with noce view of Hide Park and church (we have booke two rooms). Fast check in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from casablanca

Smart hotel very good location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The view from my room was mediocre and the bathroom old