Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by C

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic - brilliant service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great stay overall - bar is excellent. Staff st check is attentive and Concierge is always excellent also. Room was clean - bathroom feels newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Loved this hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The staff is very well trained and very friendly. Excellent hotel
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Outstanding!

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
We always have an amazing stay here year after year. The new renovations this year made it even better. The service is outstanding and it's the best hotel for accommodating our 16 month old. We came last year when she was 4m and when we returned this year to find a hand written note and wooden toys for our daughter to take with us. They provide a bottle warmer and diaper pail as well. Every detail is thought of, this definitely one of my favorite hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything from great, service, food, pool, area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

A MileStone Birthday and Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
We were in London to celebrate an anniversary and to attend a very dear friend's milestone birthday. As we have stayed before at the Berkeley it was our number one choice. As always, the hotel created an amazing stay. From the roses and champagne, to the actual room, to the location, to the spa and, most importantly, to the staff one could not have asked for a more romantic and delightful experience. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel in a great loacatiom

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is run by a highly trained, friendly and well trained staff. The roof top pool is a great bonus. The Berkeley was recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Berkley always provides superb service in luxurious surroundings (as it should, given the price). If you come in from the US in the morning, often they will have a room ready for you. Alas, this was not the case this time. We stayed in two different rooms, as we check out in mid-week and returned later. The first room was a refurbished one, bringing the decor into the modern era. Copious teak paneling and cabinetry and an abundance of power plugs, USB ports etc. The second room was traditional, but relatively tame (no brocade curtains with tassels). All very nice. I always like the complementary shoe shine service.