Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The Berkley always provides superb service in luxurious surroundings (as it should, given the price). If you come in from the US in the morning, often they will have a room ready for you. Alas, this was not the case this time. We stayed in two different rooms, as we check out in mid-week and returned later. The first room was a refurbished one, bringing the decor into the modern era. Copious teak paneling and cabinetry and an abundance of power plugs, USB ports etc. The second room was traditional, but relatively tame (no brocade curtains with tassels). All very nice. I always like the complementary shoe shine service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

Good location!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Location is very good. We were in 4th floor a non smoking flloor but I suffer from the smell of smoke all night, every night, because guests don't care and smoke any way that was the hotel respond to my concern. They did their best to help but they wouldn't change our room. They kept offering discount services for next visit:) and one day free breakfast. Rooms are out dated in some floors and small like the one we stayed for $650 a night. If you have problem with smoking, I don't recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

The outstanding super hotel in London

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Location , Food and room was unbelievable woooooooooooooooooow .
Location: The location is in the city center near Harrods and front of Hyde Park .
The hotel staff is very professional , elegance and polite . This is a seven star hotel in London . Breakfast is so so so tasty and excellent price . The location is in the Heart city of London . Thanx to the top management until the last worker in this hotel .Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A construction site not a hotel!

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
It is shocking that I had to pay 500 pounds a night to stay in a construction site! the hotel should be shut down during this renovation period. I don't understand how the relevant authorities are allowing operations to continue during the works! Extremely noisy, no entrance, a maze of hallways to go around the hotel, just not the experience you expect for this type of hotels! Too bad!
5 out of 5
by Michele from NYC

Construction Site without Notice!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the hotel but we didn't love the fact that it was under construction and there was no mention of that fact by Hotels.com. The construction definitely impacted our stay. I was unable to have a business meeting because of the noise and nails started being pounded from 8:00am every day! I blame Hotels.com for not informing us of this very important fact because when we complained to the hotel, they said the alerts were out there!
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Bedford

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a convenient place to stay after a meal in the hotel . Our overall stay was excellent and memorable with very attentive service by all the staff. The room was very quiet with no street noise , a very comfortable bed so a good nights sleep was had .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Det larmer på The Berkeley for tiden

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Berkeley bygger om, hvilket larmer....Jeg måtte skifte værelse tre gange pga larm, hvilket ikke medførte en decort i prisen.
3 out of 5
by JB from Johannesburg

Renovation

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Berkley I going through renovation for reception. The rooms however are in bad need of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the place

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Style and comfort.
Cons: Very little.
Location: Knightsbridge. Near to Harrods, Hyde Park and all of central London attractions.
I can't over state how good the Berkeley is, we loved our stay there. The staff are really lovely and very helpful. Breakfast is outstanding. The room was immaculate, spacious and exceptionally comfortable. At the moment the hotel is undergoing some building work and this meant that the Blue Bar was not open. We will be going back, I'm sure.