Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Pleasant stay in London

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Located near the Tube. Grocery store across the courtyard. Restaurants nearby. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for southbank , shard etc

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Nice clean and modern hotel, cinema and turkish restaurant across the square and great bars/cafes on next street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Clean hotel with comfortable environment

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very comfortable bed, clean, located near restaurants, pubs, grocery store. Staff was very nice but always a lot of confusion at the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Scenic and quite hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bathroom was well kept and had a luxurious feel. I greatly enjoyed the rain shower head.
Cons: I would love it if the windows had the ability to open and if the carpet was replaced.
Location: Their is a lot to do where the hotel is located and the train station/bus stops were a short walk. There was a beautiful park nearby.
The room was comfortable and the view was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Out of price range , unrealistic .

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: The diner is really ridiculous . The place us totally out of its price range . Pretends to be trendy , but holiday inn is less offensive .
Location: Nice little Italian along the road .
If your looking for reasonable , beds, basic food and accommodation at this rate this isn't the place . Rather go to somewhere that the food is edible , the window opens a crack,and the bed doesn't have nasty synthetic quilts . The staff were ok. I had to leave early , got charged for the extra day as they simply weren't obliging enough to refund me . Never again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too hot but otherwise pleasant

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The room was nicely furnished, if a little small. The bed was too small for us (my husband is 6'4") and it was far too hot during the night despite the Air con being on - it doesn't go below 19°. Thy don't serve alcohol either.
5 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice only 10 mins walk from Tower Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Why not provide a small laundry room on site? As with almost every hotel I've ever stayed at in Europe, the charge per item of clothing is insane.
Hotel affords a great chance to discover a nice part of London, incl. major tourist sights. It was v. Quiet in the evening and lively in a relaxed way thru the day. Jubilee line from London Bridge station is handy to central London and very quick. The staff at the hotel were v. Helpful. Free cellphones ( from Handy) allow Internet connectivity while you are out and about, plus free local and long distance calls. Absolutely amazing! Really enjoyed my one week stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Was so bad we left after 5 hours no hot water lots noise and staff had shocking attitude when asked why the parking was 500 yards up the road and why I had to pay an extra £10