Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jack

Good for it's price.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was clean, check in was easy and the location good for my needs. For the price you can't go wrong.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thanks. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do come back in future. Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ok stay, noisy but as expected on a Friday night. Rooms basic but comfortable. Meal in restaurant below was lovely although the menu that was in our room was completely different! Breakfast very basic. Would visit again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We would love to have you again in the future and provide you the best possible service to make your trip memorable. Regards, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Joyce

OK

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable ,spacious room. Basic breakfast in the pub .OK for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. We would love to have you again in the future and provide you the best possible service to make your trip memorable. Regards, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Paul

Convenient and clean, polite staff.

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Was quite warm so had to open the window, we were then subject to the noise of Kilburn High Road, but it wasn't that bad, still slept fine in the end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average, even for the price

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the tube
Cons: The beds need replacing, the curtains hanging properly and just some general sprucing up.
Location: Good for the tube
We arrived early in the morning as we had an early flight. Luckily we were able to leave our suitcase, and although we retrieved it later with no problem, it didn't feel that we were leaving it anywhere secure. We checked in much later in the day, which you have to do at the bar. Our room (4) was on the 2nd floor and although it was clean, initial impressions weren't great - the curtains didn't close properly because they weren't connected to all the hooks, the beds both had dips in them and the room generally seemed quite tired and in need of TLC. The room smelt vaguely of smoke which we later realised was because it's on the side of the building, above the pub's smoking area. The wifi doesn't work on the 2nd floor - one of the barmen said he would reset the router but we realised, seeing people sitting on the stairs to get a signal, that we weren't the only ones! The bathroom was OK but it took an age for even warm, let alone hot, water to come through. The breakfast is included - bread to toast, yoghurt, fruit, fruit juice and dreadful coffee but OK for a very quick and light bite. The tube is a 5-7 min walk away, linking you to the Jubilee line so convenient from that point of view. Obviously you get what you pay for but I think there are other better options for a similar price. If you're a light sleeper the 1am tipping of bottles from the pub into bins at the back, and the (not daily) 7.30am delivery of beer kegs might disturb you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for budget travellers

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Stayed here for three nights. Full bar underneath our rooms but never really heard any noises.Room size was okay with a nice bed and bathroom. The basin however was too small and too low. Breakfast had nice variety. Location of the hotel is decent with many restaurants nearby. Located about 30 mins from the centre but the Kilburn station falls under the jubilee line which takes you directly to the centre and all the major attractions actually fall in that line. Overall a nice place to stay for budget travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from italy

Convenient and value for money.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: Security
Location: Shopping
Good and comfortable. Food was excellent. All okay its a recommendation for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be careful

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a double and not a twin and bathroom was across the hallway, not what I booked and then was told I was lucky that they had a room for me - not impressed with room or attitude. Pity as could have been okay with a little care.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Appalling check in

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for transport Pub stayed open late Not much else going for it to be honest
Cons: Staff were rude At check in they insisted we hadn't booked through Expedia despite email confirmation Charged us again (still trying to get refund) Maids kept coming into room from 9am despite 11am checkout time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap friendly basic accomodation

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay on a pleasure visit...great value for a reasonably central location...very friendly service. Breakfast was cold but certainly sufficient with good freshly brewed coffee.