Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Appalling check in

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Location was convenient for transport Pub stayed open late Not much else going for it to be honest
Cons: Staff were rude At check in they insisted we hadn't booked through Expedia despite email confirmation Charged us again (still trying to get refund) Maids kept coming into room from 9am despite 11am checkout time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Average

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Closest reasonably priced hotel to Wembley I could find. Nice pub downstairs and Rocco, the manager is a gem! 43 stairs up to room 10 which had the squeakiest floor boards ever and was basic but clean. Water took an age to drain away in the shower. Complimentary continental breakfast basic but enough to start your day. Within walking distance of Kilburn High Road train station (15 mins) with bus stop right outside. Didn't set the heather on fire but for one night accommodation to see Billy Joel it did the job!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henrik from Vellinge

Sisådär

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Spenderade en natt på affärsresa. Fruktlöst svårt att hitta parkering och ganska stökigt (ljudligt) utanför. Hyggligt rum och bra mat i baren nedanför, men frukosten var ingen höjdare. Ingen Full English - bara lita bröd och flingor framdukat på baren.
5 out of 5
by Julien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LImoges (France)

Séjour à Londres

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: TOUT
Location: Déjà décrit! Je joins des photos du Black Lion Kilburn High Road London NW6
Hôtel très agréable, pub monument historique (construit en 1898) avec un excellent restaurant avec des prix abordables: carte variée, cadre très agréable, personnel ad hoc. Le breakfast est copieux : on le prend dans le pub qui est alors fermé à la clientèle extérieure à l'hôtel(de 7h à 9h en semaine, de 8h à 10h le week-end) Cet hôtel- pub est situé à 200m de la station de métro Kilburn (Jubilee Line), litgne direct vers Oxford Street (station Bond Street) pour faire du shopping puis vers Westminster pour faire un peu d'Histoire. En 30 minutes de métro, on est dans le centre ville. Bref, nous y reviendrons et parlerons du Black Lion à nos amis!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京都中野区

一階がパブのイギリス的なホテル

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: イギリスを感じる古風なホテルで一階にはパブもある。お酒好きには最高なホテル。
Cons: エレベータが無く階段が急な点
Location: 地下鉄駅から5分とアクセスが良い、10分で鉄道駅もある。付近にはスーパーやレストラン、パブ、バーもある。裏が公園でジョギングなども出来る。
地下鉄の駅から近くで便利が良いホテル。一階がパブ、付近はちょっとした繁華街と公園がありイギリスを感じるにはよい。ホテルはやや古くエレベータが無く、階段が急である。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

B&B an einer Hauptstraße

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: Wasserhahn tropft, Fenster schließen nicht gut. Zwar Wasserkocher vorhanden, aber der keine Steckdose in der Nähe.
Location: gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und gute Anbindung an den öffentlichen Nahverkehr
Winziges Bad, man muss sich am Mini-Waschbecken vorbei auf die Toilette zwängen. Keine Ablagemöglichkeiten im Bad oder der Dusche. Man kann höchstens 2 Handtücher aufhängen, obwohl das Zimmer für 2 Personen gedacht ist. Die Heizung war an und gab warm, obwohl es draußen über 24 Grad waren. Weder Bad noch Zimmerboden wurden in der Zeit des Aufenthaltes geputzt, es gab nur neue Handtücher und das Bett wurde gemacht. Sehr steile Treppe in den 2. Stock. Nie ein Zimmer zur Straße nehmen, schon gar nicht im Sommer, außer man schläft gerne mit Ohrstöpsel. Die Rezeption ist zwar indirekt immer besetzt, da zum Haus ein Restaurant und Bar gehört, aber man muss vor allem abends dann warten, bis alle Bargäste bedient sind, bevor Zeit für die Übernachtungsgäste bleibt.
3 out of 5
by Beeno from Hong Kong

Our Stay in the Black Lion Guesthouse

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The Black Lion Guesthouse seems to be quite old. We were lucky that we were offered an executive suite (Room 2). The room was big and classical. The Black Lion was located in a busy street with quite a lot of restaurants and pubs along the streets. So it was very convenient to dine out. However, We needed to walk for about 8-10 minutes from the guesthouse to the nearest underground, and breakfast offered by Black Lion was not very good.
1 out of 5
by Ernest William from Alicante.

C...RAP.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
the second worst room we have stayed in,in 50 years of travelling.