Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Absolute perfection in every way. From the gorgeous rooms to the excellent food to the kind and attentive staff. They made my first trip to London even better than I could have imagined. Great location in the beautiful Bloomsbury neighborhood. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéalement situé

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Charme britannique et excellent service. Idéalement placée en plein cœur de Londres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio, USA

Great service & comfy bed!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Service & amenities
Location: a couple blocks from the British Museum, across the street from a 24 hr diner
We had a great stay at the Bloomsbury. The room was not huge - but for the 2 of us it was just fine. We spent most of our day sightseeing, not in our room. Plenty big enough for relaxing, showering & sleeping. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was very modern & chic and the Nespresso maker was an awesome bonus. They offered turn-down service every evening (with chocolates!) and the bar in the lower level was amazing. We enjoyed wonderful cocktails & live jazz. We also would recommend the restaurant, Dalloway Terrace. The food & service there were exceptional. And with the great location- down the street from the British Museum, close to the tube & bus stops, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, upscale hotel close to British Museum & tube

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location, the bar and bar staff, the overall appearance.
Cons: Improve the consistency of housekeeping.
Location: Two blocks from the British Museum and walking distance of Soho and Covent Garden. The tube station is right around the corner.
Nice location and room size was decent for a London Hotel. Very elegant lobby and wonderful restaurant terrace. Free wi-fi. We stayed an extended period of time. The Bloomsbury Club Bar and staff were excellent. Hotel staff were always pleasant, but inconsistent on delivery. We had booked two rooms and one was not ready. Housekeeping staff was inconsistent - did not restock something every day from towels to toilet paper to tea to milk and sugar. We did experience a near miss. The concierge had booked us a 4:30 AM car service for an early train. We reconfirmed the day before and everything was okay. When we arrived at the lobby that morning, the night manager had no idea anything had been booked and was clueless to help us. Fortunately, the car arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bel Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Situation géographique idéale, un personnel des plus attentifs et courtois. Nous avons beaucoup aimer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SD München

Sehr charmantes Hotel in bester Citylage

Posted May 23, 2016
Das Bloomsbury überzeugt mit einer gelungenen Mischung aus Stil, Geschmack und Behaglichkeit. Die Organisation funktioniert professionell und reibungslos. Die Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und zuvorkommend, das Frühstück vielfältig und das Dinner auf der Dalloway Terrace sowohl hinsichtlich der Speisen als auch des Ambientes überzeugend. Wie häufig in London, liegt das Restaurant sowie auch die Clubbar im Untergeschoss. Die Atmosphäre der ebenerdigen Räumlichkeiten ist deutlich überzeugender. Unser Zimmer war geräumig, gepflegt und geschmackvoll möbliert. Lediglich das Bad ließ zu wünschen übrig, da Handtuchhalter fehlten und es keine einzige Steckdose gab um dort die Haare föhnen zu können.
5 out of 5
by Tina from Dorchester

The best.

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Bloomsbury Hotel saved us from what was turning out to be a disastrous trip as Hotels.com had cancelled our accommodation at another hotel without telling us. we were moved into the Bloomsbury and it was fantastic, from the reception staff through to the accountancy staff who sorted out the problem of the bill with Hotels.com. The hotel was beautiful with clean, comfortable quiet rooms, We would have no hesitation to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maisons-Alfort

Le charme à l'anglaise

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Situation, ambiance générale
Cons: Insonorisation des chambres, remise en état de certains détails dans les chambres (peinture, joints dans SDB, ...)
Location: Quartier à proximité de toute les activités (British Museum, Covent Garden) tout en étant légèrement à l'écart de l'effervescence de la ville
Très bonne situation et très bonnes prestations dans l'ensemble. Il ne manque que peu de chose pour que tout soit parfait: mauvaise insonorisation des chambres, omniprésence des femmes de chambre le matin, équipements dégradés, tâches sur les murs, manque de rangement (en chambre standard). Bref, de petits détails qui font la différence entre un bel hotel et un "très" bel hotel. Dommage ...
4 out of 5
by ELISABETH from TOULOUSE

Week end à Londres

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour en couple très joli hôtel le décoration est plaisante mais la chambre était petite, très bonne literie. Le petit déjeuner n'est pas à la hauteur de l’établissement : décevant pour le prix.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

good location. slow response

Posted May 11, 2016
yhe place is nice, people are nice but the service feels sloppy. room lights too deem created a cave atmosphere. desk lamp bulb hanging on a thread. requested fixing, lighting was fixed, the lamp remaimed brokem, even sfter reminding them. a room upgrade included in the deal never happened. waiters at breakfast forget what you ordered. room coffe replenishing forgotten several times... ok for a few days. longer, you begin to wonder.