Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Channel Islands

Classy boutique hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: I loved the friendliness of the staff and the elegant decor.
Location: We went to see An American In Paris at the Aldwych which is literally 2 minutes walk away, as is Tottenham Court tube .
Very good location close to theatres and Oxford Street. Beautifully styled and maintained. Lovely atmosphere created by friendly staff and fab decor, complimented by candles and aromatherapy diffusers. Any requests were met promptly and graciously. I managed to leave something in the safe which was immediately posted out to me.... very good service. I will definitely return , my new favourite London home from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swindon uk

Nice hotel close to tube

Posted May 1, 2017
Very welcoming, helpful and lovely hotel! Highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Gorgeous hotel with amazing interiors and architectural gems. Rooms on the small side, but this is London. All mod cons. Centrally located and ideal for British Museum, Russell Square etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: All
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shoping, fun in Soho
Excellent hotel and location. That all what I can say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Staff was more than helpful and very pleasant. We connected with Ivan immediately and he was tremendously helpful. My daughter was studying abroad for a semester in London and the location was ideal for our purposes. Never made it to the bar or restaurant as we were on the go for the most part. Room was small, but we expected it to be so. Good location (felt safe) and would feel comfortable recommending this hotel to friends and family. Easy access to tube and other transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful hotel in an excellent location with wonderful and helpful staff. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Consistent

Posted Apr 11, 2017
It is my second time to the Bloomsbury. The rooms are comfortable and inviting, the breakfast is good, the lobby area is always decorated in an inviting way and the staff is friendly and welcoming. I know what to expect and appreciate the consistency and warmth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great character hotel in fabulous location.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The facilities were fabulous. The rooms were a good size and staff were very attentive.
Cons: Complete the renovation and re intstate the pool,
Location: Locoation was excellent. Walking distance to most things
We were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but with some reservations.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Rooms actually ready for check-in time.
Location: Excellent location for shopping
The room was not ready at the 2pm check-in time. Hotel picked because it was for a very special occasion and because of the outside seating area. However, there was scaffolding up and therefore the outside area was blocked off. It would have been good customer service for us to have been made aware of the scaffolding and outside restriction. At 08:50 on 07/04/17, housekeeping were wanting to clean the room. This seemed strange as the room was ours until 12pm. Whilst the lobby area is lovely, there is a truly overpowering smell of the lilies in the foyer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, not great

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Hotel was generally very nice, although our room was quite small, you get bigger rooms in budget hotels such as Premier Inn or Travelodge. Our room also didn't have a bath, which normally wouldn't be an issue if the shower was good, but the shower never got hot, plus because it didn't have a screen (only a shower curtain) water went all over the bathroom. Breakfast was ok, reasonable choice between continental and full English, although there is no fried eggs or beans on the full English options which was disappointing. Also their is no self service on tea/coffee which isn't a bad thing, but the staff were very slow, which resulted in us not getting our drinks until after we had finished our breakfast, despite us ordering our drinks when we first sat down. Overall opinion, is the hotel is nice, the staff were friendly and welcoming, but for the money then I wouldn't be in a rush to go back there.