Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place only a few complaints

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place as not to far from the station. Nice pub down the road and shops only a short walk. We got an upgraded room meaning we had a private toilet and shower. My only complaints were that one of the windows were broken so instead of pressing the button and turning the handle you could just pull it open as well as the shower door was broken and to stop water going onto the bathroom floor you had to lift and close it. Other then that great place to stay on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic - no thrills hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic for the price Service was not very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Brilliant location, trendy hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Location: London South Bank University - 0.1 miles Imperial War Museum - 0.3 miles Tate Modern - 0.6 miles Florence Nightingale Museum - 0.7 miles Guy's
The Manager and Staff were welcoming and helpful all weekend. The en-suite double room was small but very comfortable and supplied with fridge, bottled water, fruit and tea/coffee facilities, towels for two and very clean. Stairway was nicely carpeted and well maintained. Breakfast was excellent and cooked to order. Would recommend this hotel. Convenient to buses for city bound travel and within easy reach of Waterloo station. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Maidstone

Basic clean and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Compact room but very clean and all you need for an overnight stop. Lady in reception was lovely and gave me a rose when she found out I was having operation next day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota, USA

Decent priced hotel and nice staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Price is good, location convenient, bed comfortable
Cons: hot water to last longer in the shower!
Location: Centrally located. train or buses nearby. 20-25 min walk to London eye, big ben and the palace. 10-15 min train ride to many other parts of London
My family and I stayed at the bridge for 2 nights in July. There were 6 of us so we had to get two rooms. The rooms are smaller but I wasnt too concerned as I had no intention of staying in my room for more than just some sleep. The hotel is unique and located just a few blocks away from elephant and castle train station. The rooms were clean and bed pretty comfortable. The hot water doesnt stick around for too long so with a large group of people we split the showering, some at night and some in the morning. Sleeping with the windows open is your only "air conditioning" which wasnt too bad with the fan on even in the "hottest" days of the summer. The only downfall is the traffic in the morning that will surely wake you up for the day. The staff was very pleasant and was available when we needed them. I would absolutely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Nice staff but hotel did not meet expectations

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location is good as the area is seeing significant construction which will bring new businesses and apartments to the area.
I have to say the owners / staff are very accommodating; they strive to fulfil the promise of getting you what you need. However; the hotel images did not correspond with the reality; hence we had expectations that were different from the reality.
3 out of 5
by Kandi from Wichita, KS

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice from a historical standpoint, but the comfort level was anything but. The room was very tiny, even for one person, but was reserved for 2.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Spartanburg, South Carolina USA

Highly recommended, but not a regular hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. It is like a very very nice individual room hostel. The shower was down the stairs from our room but the rooms were all by the stairs so no room was too far from the bathroom. There is no lift and there are four floors. But the staff was very nice and carried the luggage up for us. And the stairs are in a spiral making the distance up seem less high. The hotel is walking distance from the London Bridge and Tower Bridge. Also the is a grocery store across the street if you want to buy breakfast food, or picnic lunches. The staff was very nice and helped us find our way around London. Would have stayed longer at the hotel if I was in London longer. Great for the London experience.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The Bridge Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazingly accommodating and helpful about EVERYTHING!
Cons: It's an old, small hotel. The things that could be "improved" would ruin it.
Location: You can walk to the Borough market, Tate Gallery, the Globe Theatre, the Millineum Bridge.
Extremely helpful staff! Location is good, not far from tube stations. It's a bit "worn" looking, but everything was nice and clean. This is an old hotel which has no elevator. The stairs are steep and narrow. The bathrooms are updated. There is no air conditioning, but it does have ceiling fans. Each room has a small refrigerator and they even give you complimentary bottled water and fresh fruit each day.