Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by colin

Needs Maintenance work!

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very small and basic, but didn't expect anything different. However there was a problem with the radiator which was on full heat so the room was like a Sauna. Called staff out twice to try to fix it but they couldn't and they had no more rooms to change to. Room wasn't big enough to move the bed away from the radiator so had to suffer all night. Consequently got no sleep and couldn't get out quick enough in the morning.
2 out of 5
by Rejean

Helpful front desk staff.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a convenient location and the staff at the desk was very helpful, but the room was filthy. The bedding was clean though, so that was my main concern and the time we actually spent in our room was very little, so we made do with the conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Have no idea how the rating is that high!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Hahaha, I would love to say something, I really would. Sadly, I like nothing.
Cons: It could smell less. It could be cleaner. It could be more comfortable. It could just be a different hotel.
Location: It's not actually near that many things. It cost £13 in a taxi to get from the National Portrait Gallery, Trafalgar Square, to this hotel.
Vile. I truly can't think of another way to explain it. When my travelling companion and I entered the taxi and told the taxi driver where we wanted to go, his reaction didn't exactly fill us with confidence. In short, he explained to us that it was cheap and cheerful, without any cheer at all. He dropped us of and wished us 'good luck', and we needed it. We walked in the small reception room, and it was filthy. There was dust everywhere. We noticed a plaque, saying it had given an award in 2013. My companion remarked, 'It hasn't been cleaned since then either.' My faith in this "hotel" was diminshing quickly. Seeing a statement from the hotel saying, to paraphrase, 'We try our best, but we'll pay compensation otherwise' made me feel slight sympathy for the hotel and its workers, but that sympathy was quickly converted into many other feelings. We got given our room key, and walked around to the side entrance. The awful, overwhelming odour of damp hit me as soon as the door opened. I genuinely struggled to stand with the miasma attacking me. We opened our room, and I felt like walking straight back out. Again, there was dust in all places. On the table. On the floor. On the bed frames. The skirting boards were disgusting, and definitely had not been cleaned in months. The TV didn't work, when it did the remote didn't. There were someone else's dirty face-wipes on the floor. I repeat: SOMEONE ELSE'S DIRTY FACE-WIPES ON THE FLOOR! Please, do not visit this excuse of a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great short term stay in London

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff were great, and the room was an amazing deal for the price, given its location and the high quality of the room. The accomodations were roomy, there was free wifi, fruit and water in the room, and the desk staff and cleaners were quite polite, and genuinely cared that the guests enjoyed the stay, which is rare. Only downer was that there was construction going on - that should be done in a month or so, at which point I'd give this hotel a five star review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dana Point

Nice Staff but hotel below average.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, but the hotel needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Great staff, great breakfast, small room

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very small hotel in a good location for sight-seeing. We were on third floor, and no elevator. However staff helped us take luagage up. Breakfast is a voucher used at a nearby location and was very good. Staff were also helpful for general information and especially getting us a taxi to head back to the airport. I would definately stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth money and time

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely disgusting. Room was very small and smelly. No A/C.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel that is central - could be a bit noisy with traffic as there is a hospital nearby. Overall nice and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I was working in the Southwark area of London for a week, and I needed accommodation close to Borough High Street. I found the cost of the local chain hotels (Premier Inn, Travelodge etc.) to be overpriced, so I booked into The Bridge Hotel. I booked a single room, and I must admit that when I opened the door I was surprised by how small it was. However, once I got unpacked I found the room to be perfectly fine. There was a table to set up my laptop, a small wardrobe to hang up my clothes, and the bed was very comfortable. The en-suite bathroom was also a decent size, and the shower had good pressure. In terms of location, the hotel is close to Elephant & Castle and Borough tube stations, and I found it really easy to get around London. There's also some nice places to eat or go for a drink in the area. Overall, I had a really pleasant experience, and I would have no qualms staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by GRAHAM

Perfect for a solo traveler on a budget

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
If you're a solo traveler on a budget and want to stay centrally for cheap then this place is perfect. if anything else best try somewhere else. Staff were very friendly