Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The location of the hotel, accessibility to the places I needed to go to made it so easy for me to finish what I had to do. My husband also enjoyed the nice couch we had in the room. I just wished they had more channels on tv
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市


Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 上記のホテルに対するコメントにあるとおり、いろんな点で満足度が高いです。一言でいえば、静かで落ち着いたアットホーム的な雰囲気でしょう。
Cons: このホテルに限らないですが、歯磨きセットと髭剃りセットは部屋に事前に置いておいてもらいたいですね。もちろん、言えば持ってきてもらえます。あと、スリッパについては、このホテルでは客室に用意されていました。
Location: ハロッズのすぐ側。地下鉄のピカデリーラインでどこに行くのも便利。私は、ロンドン5泊のうち最初の3泊は、ミュージカルが終わってから夜の11時や12時に歩いて帰れて、周辺にレストランやパブが充実しているピカデリーで宿泊。後半の2泊は落ち着いた雰囲気を求めてここにしたんですがそれで正解でした。
チェックイン前の荷物預けの段階から、フレンドリーな対応で満足度が高いです。全体に、アットホームな雰囲気でくつろげます。 部屋も、清潔感・広さとも満足です。浴室もきれいで使いやすかったです。 また、無料のWi-Fiは、このホテルの前に泊まったピカデリーの別のホテルでは、ろくに繋がらなかったのですが、ここは、電波レベルも高くスムーズでした。 早朝のチェックアウトと、前日に頼んでおいた早朝のタクシー予約もきっちり対応してくれました。 あと、ここのレストランの朝食は、リーズナブルな価格でとても美味しいかったですよ。サービスも文句なし。 ロンドンで5泊しましたが、最後の2泊分をここにして本当に良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor readiness

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Quality of room. Location.
Cons: Organisation of check-in. Rooms ready on time.
Location: Good for Harrrods, Harvey Nichols and Hyde Park
Arrived about 2.30 and was taken to a room that was not clean. On being taken back to reception, I was told that my room was not ready but could freshen up in another room. I did this and went out, asking the receptionist to phone me when my room was ready. I received a phone call at about 3.45, somewhat late for a 2pm check-in. Apart from that, my stay was good with friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by clara from Alexandria , Va

Location , location , location .

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Capital Hotel for10 days , from June 17th - June 25th and then again from July 3rd - July 5th . This charming hotel is in a great location . Close to public transportation , shopping , restaurants and even a post office .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoiled in London

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Personal service by entire staff was over the top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service, quiet, discreet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Appreciate size of hotel, attentiveness of staff, excellent cleaning team, and the free bottles of water in the evening. It is the little things that make the difference. Great location, perfect number of rooms, delicious restaurant. Breakfast should be included in price of room as rooms are pricey.
5 out of 5
by Jane from Jefferson,NC

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights. Excellent staff. Great location. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by Leonard from NYC

Great place to stay when in Knightsbridge!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 days, central location, underground right on corner. We walked everywhere, hotel staff so cheerful, informative.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel is situated on a quiet side street but conveniently located near Hyde Park, Harrods and Sloane Street. Staff were available at every turn to assure you comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Capital Hotel et mindre meget hyggeligt hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt mindre hotel med god personlig service. Dejligt værelse, hyggelig bar og mindre morgenmadsrestaurant der absolut ikke manglede noget - alt var delikat. God beliggenhed bl.a. tæt på Knightsbridge station og Hyde Park.