Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪市

アットホームな雰囲気でくつろげます。

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: 上記のホテルに対するコメントにあるとおり、いろんな点で満足度が高いです。一言でいえば、静かで落ち着いたアットホーム的な雰囲気でしょう。
Cons: このホテルに限らないですが、歯磨きセットと髭剃りセットは部屋に事前に置いておいてもらいたいですね。もちろん、言えば持ってきてもらえます。あと、スリッパについては、このホテルでは客室に用意されていました。
Location: ハロッズのすぐ側。地下鉄のピカデリーラインでどこに行くのも便利。私は、ロンドン5泊のうち最初の3泊は、ミュージカルが終わってから夜の11時や12時に歩いて帰れて、周辺にレストランやパブが充実しているピカデリーで宿泊。後半の2泊は落ち着いた雰囲気を求めてここにしたんですがそれで正解でした。
チェックイン前の荷物預けの段階から、フレンドリーな対応で満足度が高いです。全体に、アットホームな雰囲気でくつろげます。 部屋も、清潔感・広さとも満足です。浴室もきれいで使いやすかったです。 また、無料のWi-Fiは、このホテルの前に泊まったピカデリーの別のホテルでは、ろくに繋がらなかったのですが、ここは、電波レベルも高くスムーズでした。 早朝のチェックアウトと、前日に頼んでおいた早朝のタクシー予約もきっちり対応してくれました。 あと、ここのレストランの朝食は、リーズナブルな価格でとても美味しいかったですよ。サービスも文句なし。 ロンドンで5泊しましたが、最後の2泊分をここにして本当に良かったです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor readiness

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Quality of room. Location.
Cons: Organisation of check-in. Rooms ready on time.
Location: Good for Harrrods, Harvey Nichols and Hyde Park
Arrived about 2.30 and was taken to a room that was not clean. On being taken back to reception, I was told that my room was not ready but could freshen up in another room. I did this and went out, asking the receptionist to phone me when my room was ready. I received a phone call at about 3.45, somewhat late for a 2pm check-in. Apart from that, my stay was good with friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent service, quiet, discreet

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Appreciate size of hotel, attentiveness of staff, excellent cleaning team, and the free bottles of water in the evening. It is the little things that make the difference. Great location, perfect number of rooms, delicious restaurant. Breakfast should be included in price of room as rooms are pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location

Posted May 18, 2016
The hotel is situated on a quiet side street but conveniently located near Hyde Park, Harrods and Sloane Street. Staff were available at every turn to assure you comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Capital Hotel et mindre meget hyggeligt hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt mindre hotel med god personlig service. Dejligt værelse, hyggelig bar og mindre morgenmadsrestaurant der absolut ikke manglede noget - alt var delikat. God beliggenhed bl.a. tæt på Knightsbridge station og Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
by Luis F from São Paulo

Melhor opção em Londres

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Meu hotel preferido em Londres, localização perfeita, staff super prestativo e decoração inglesa aconchegante.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from St Louis, MO

Fabulous find in London

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfect boutique hotel with a great location and super-accommodating staff. It also served a perfectly English High Tea. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

買い物に便利で地元の人しかいかない素敵なお食事場所が多い

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: 立地。ハロッズは近くだし、少し歩いていくと高級住宅街でしたが、落ち着いた雰囲気でお散歩も最高でした。 お部屋も広く静かでクローゼットの広さが最高でした。
Cons: コンセントが2口あっても一口使うとロックがかかるのか使えませんでした。少し残念。
Location: お部屋からの景色はまったくダメでしたが、表の華やかな雰囲気の裏側が見られたのも少し面白かったです。
今回、観光よりも仕事がメインでしたが、とても快適に過ごせました。 日本語は全く通じませんでしたが、どのスタッフもとても親切で、笑顔が素敵でした。特にドアマンさんはどなたもジェントルマンで「このホテルにしてよかった」と思わせてくださいました。 コンシェルジュが教えてくれるお店はどこもおいしく金額もリーズナブルでさらに、お店に電話をしていてくれてお店の方が親切に対応してくださいました。お蔭で、とてもおいしいフィッシュ&チップスとサンデーローストを頂けました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

温かな素敵なホテルです。

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
大変居心地の良いホテルでした。郵便物の投函やタクシーの手配なども素早く対応して頂きました。ホテルのみなさんが親切で明るく、ずっと滞在していたいと感じました。次回も必ず利用します。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大変お世話になり、ありがとうございました。

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
とても便利な場所にあり、朝食が美味しかったです。ホテルのみなさんがとても明るく親切で、いつも笑顔で応対して下さいました。教えていただいたレストランもとてもリーズナブルで美味しかったです。次回も是非利用したいです。