Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The location of the hotel, accessibility to the places I needed to go to made it so easy for me to finish what I had to do. My husband also enjoyed the nice couch we had in the room. I just wished they had more channels on tv
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in a safe area. Hotel staff was great. Beds very comfortable and clean bathrooms. Wifi and AC were on par.
4 out of 5
by Henry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leti

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cindi from San Diego

Best Place to Stay in London

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We completely enjoyed staying at the Brighton. We had just flown in after a 10 hour flight from the states. The front desk staff was wonderful. The (very Brit-funny) bellman, I think he name was Gerard, showed us to our room and made sure we knew how everything worked. The room was clean and the bed was likely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! The Brighton is centrally located, so we basically could walk everywhere that we wanted to see in the area. We received really excellent advice about which local pubs were we could get the best food. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor readiness

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Quality of room. Location.
Cons: Organisation of check-in. Rooms ready on time.
Location: Good for Harrrods, Harvey Nichols and Hyde Park
Arrived about 2.30 and was taken to a room that was not clean. On being taken back to reception, I was told that my room was not ready but could freshen up in another room. I did this and went out, asking the receptionist to phone me when my room was ready. I received a phone call at about 3.45, somewhat late for a 2pm check-in. Apart from that, my stay was good with friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by clara from Alexandria , Va

Location , location , location .

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at The Capital Hotel for10 days , from June 17th - June 25th and then again from July 3rd - July 5th . This charming hotel is in a great location . Close to public transportation , shopping , restaurants and even a post office .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spoiled in London

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Personal service by entire staff was over the top!