Ratings based on 1,952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Infield

Great location, great staff, great stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Its location, the attitude of the staff and that it had everything we needed.
Cons: The pen didn't work very well on the hotel feedback form.
Location: Very close to tube stations, theatres, shops and tourist attractions
Well organised check in, staff were friendly, knowledgable and professional, room was well equipped and clean. Would definitely stay at The Cavendish again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sollentuna

Perfekt läge och bra standard på hotellet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Läget och standarden.
Cons: AC gick sönder och vi hade 27 grader ute den dagen, instängd luft också i rummen så synd.
Location: Ligger på gångavstånd till allt man ska se i London typ.
Ligger väldigt bra som utgångsläge och hade bra standard. Dock frukosten var dyr så vi hoppade den och gick ut och åt i närheten. Trevlig personal. Kan rekommendera hotellet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Wonderful place to stay. Excellent bar menu for afternoon tea and scones or late night fish and chips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Cavendish. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea and bar I look forward to sharing your kind words of appreciation with the kitchen team and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic all around

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Super quiet rooms, great beds and bathroom
Cons: The hotel should be able to print real tickets to events. Kept getting "vouchers" but had to wait in line to get tickets
Location: Great, near Piccadilly circus, good central spot
Fabulous location, good food, great staff and reasonably priced for central London
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Cavendish. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and the team and I at The Cavendish very much hope to welcome you back with us soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice Hotel close to St James Park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice hotel, very clean and recently updated - but very small rooms. Good walking distance to St James Park, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and other sights. A little strange that you have to walk up a flight of stairs to get to the elevator, but not really a big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Jess, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Cavendish, I was delighted to hear that you particularly loved the location and it suited your visit , as well as our personal service. It was truly our pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and the team and I at The Cavendish very much hope to welcome you back with us soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary, clean, and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Close to all main tourist attractions. Staff are friendly. Rooms are updated and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Cavendish. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

A lovely hotel which is an ideal location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, the flower arrangements and the staff are all very friendly.
Location: The Cavendish is in a prime location, with Fortnum and Mason opposite and lovely restaurants and shops on the same street.
I have stayed at this hotel six times now and I have no complaints. It is in an ideal location with everything on the doorstep. The restaurant is lovely and the food is divine. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean and the beds and bedding are luxurious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Cavendish. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and it wonderful to hear that the event was a success. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Mooi hotel, top locatie!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Flexibel personeel en geweldige kamer (niet groot, maar wel luxe!)
Location: De hoofdstraat echt op steenworp afstand!
Goed ontvangst, valet parking was top geregeld en werden zelfs nog even gebeld dat de auto geparkeerd was en we de volgende dag niet voor 15:00 konden vertrekken wegens een marathon in de stad. Op de terugweg idem, koffers werden netjes in de auto gelegd en wij konden nog even shoppen, mochten zelfs nog een uurtje laten uitchecken zonder meerkosten.. TOP!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by EL , Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Cavendish. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and it wonderful to hear that the event was a success even if there was a marathon. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très bien situé, plutôt calme

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: La situation, les chambres même si elles auraient mérité d'être un peu plus grandes, le quartier
Cons: L'insonorisation, la taille des chambres et certains membres du personnel un peu plus souriants.
Location: Piccadilly, Seven dials, Big Ben, Westminster abbey, Saint James park, Covent garden, Thames, Borough market, Saint Paul, Notting Hill
La position de l'hôtel nous a permis de voir un maximum de sites en peu de temps. le quartier est agréable, plutôt calme mais en même temps à deux pas de piccadilly, des seven dials, pour les personnes qui souhaitent un peu d'animation. Le personnel est serviable, sans être non plus aux petits soins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear Geraldine_Sam, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Cavendish. Your compliments regarding the excellent service you will be passed onto the managers. Kind regards, Eva Leigh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Location

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I chose the Cavendish because we were going to a gig at Hyde Park. Perfect location, short walk and nice and quiet. Fab for shopping too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by EL, Hotel Management
Dear katie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Cavendish. Your compliments regarding the excellent service you received were a pleasure to read. Kind regards, Eva Leigh