Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

old fashioned

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: better restaurant, better food, and much cheaper parking
Location: Its on the overground although close the route is a little convoluted. Its a good walk to Kings Road, but otherwise felt like a development in waiting
There was nothing really wrong with the hotel, it just felt out of date, and ordinary. The rooms were huge, the food was average, the parking was grossly overpriced. The doorman was lovely, but everything else was just ordinary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Dean, Thank you for sharing the experience you have had with The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. We appreciate our guest comments as it helps us to improve the services we offer to our guests. Your comments has been passed on to the relevant department for them to review and immediate action. Once again thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward of having an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Mahesh Nair
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Looks like it was a really nice hotel at one time but needs serious refurbishment and remodeling. Furniture tired and out of date. The harbor view is lovely and the terrace very enjoyable, but way too far from either tube, meaning taxis/ubers every time you want to go somewhere......not hotels fault but a consideration when booking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Mahesh Nair, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on on thsi website after your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your observations in regards to the room and I have passed your constructive feedback towards the relevant department heads concerned to look into further. As for the mode of transportation from the hotel to the city, there is bus and an overground station which is less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel. We also have a maintenance program in place Once again, thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback and we do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Mahesh Nair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Hotel for visiting Chelsea Garden Show

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the hotel's location, i.e on the water front, about 30min walk to the Show which if it was raining would be a bind.
Cons: we also felt that the level of courtesy shown by the staff varied, unfortunately this is the same in many hotels.
Location: The Thames is near by for walks, as is Fulham high road for shops, lots of art galleries and coffee shops, tube station 20mins away.
Lovely hotel on the water front, comfortable room, with two toilets, good mini bar and lovely view of the harbour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us after your stay with The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. It is always great to receive a positive review and I will certainly pass it on to our team. I am extremely delighted that you enjoyed the hotel's location and the convenience to the Chelsea Flower Show. I would like to apologise for the inconsistency of the staff attitude, I can only assure you that this is something that does not normally happen. Ian, your comment has been passed on to the rest of the team and we look forward to welcome you back next year for the Chelsea Flower Show. Kind regards, Mahesh Nair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for special occasions

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed for 25th wedding anniversary. A little out the way but great views
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by suzette, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing The Chelsea Harbour Hotel for your 25th Wedding Anniversary. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Mahesh Nair
5 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Fantastic hotel to stay in, situated right on the Thames. Staff are extremely welcoming and helpful as you arrive and throughout your stay. The only negative I had was the plug in the bath, but there's every chance we were being dinlos and not used it correctly (I say we, I mean her). Facilties are excellent, the staff working the bar were brilliant. Finally I've never slept in a bed as comfortable, the pillows were out of this world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Suzette, Hotel Management
Dear Terry, Thank you for this amazing review. The team will be absolutely thrilled to receive this. It is comments like these that enable us to motivate our team to achieve greater heights. Terry, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Mahesh Nair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great hotel right by the river. Easy location for those who don't want the downtown crowd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Suzette, Hotel Management
Dear Travis, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at the The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. The entire team were delighted to read your review and we look forward to your future visit. Kind regards, Mahesh Nair
5 out of 5
by PAUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

lovely view over the marina

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: lovely location, easy parking
Location: close to chelsea, kings road and boutique shops, restaurants
beautiful marina view suite - excellent value - lovely location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your kind comments about your overall experience are greatly appreciated and we trust that we can look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards Mahesh Nair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, East Yorkshire.

Good hotel close to Kings Road and Stamford Bridge

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Top Class Hotel, clean and comfortable room. Nice bar although bit expensive, single gin with lemonade and small beer £19-00. Only complaint was ordered a room service pizza and chips off menu and was nothing like description, £26-00 for what seemed a frozen supermarket medium pizza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Birnie, Thank you for sharing your experience at The Chelsea Harbour Hotel. I am extremely delighted that you had enjoyed your spacious suite. As for our bar prices, our prices are quarterly checked with our competitors. Our Barrel & Stone baked pizza is one of popular item from our menu, please rest be assured that I have forwarded your comment to our Head Chef for his review. Birnie, thank you for tour valuable feedback as this will help us improve the service we provide to our guests. Yours sincerely, Mahesh Nair