Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big rooms, great location, poorly run hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We stay at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel when we are in town as it is located right next to our old neighbourhood. The location is great, right on the river, 5 mins from Kings Road and all the rooms are suites. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but we have had on going issues with being smoked out of our rooms, having to change rooms twice during one stay. The staff said they don't really have any control over the guests smoking and cannot police it, so unfortunately smoking in the hotel remains an issue. The hotel is not run very well, with staff often making mistakes, forgetting luggage, ringing on doorbells of the wrong room, it seems there is little/ bad communications between staff and trying to get things done, such as moving rooms because of smoke can be like pulling teeth!! We have received compensation after multiple attempts to do so. Getting simple things done in this hotel can be a struggle, but locations is great and the rooms are big...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach

Night out in London

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Our first time at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel and its very pleasant setting. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, high standard of luxury and decor.
Cons: Mattresses and pillows are far too soft.
Location: Ideally located to see everything that London has to offer.
I paid for my girlfriend and one of her friends to stay here for a couple of nights whilst visiting Wimbledon. They were extremely pleased with the hotel and found everything to be of a very high standard. The train station is very close by and it was an excellent base for seeing the city and travelling to and from Wimbledon. They didn't dine inside the hotel as they were always out and about but they did order room service for a late evening meal on the last night and they said it was very high quality food and reasonably priced considering that this is a 5 star hotel. The only slight complaint they had was that the mattresses and pillows were exceptionally soft which neither person found very comfortable. Overall though they were very pleased and will more than likely stay there again next year if they are lucky enough to get allocated Wimbledon tickets again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
My stay was excellent and I will be booking there next year when I go back to London
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by Derek from Honolulu

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Like this hotel. Very spacious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona, USA

Great that it was so close to the train.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: The room we had was wonderful with a separate seating area.
Location: The hotel was very nice, but not as centrally located as I originally hoped. We had a hard time finding a place to eat later in the evening.
Love London, but the Chelsea area was more remote than I expected.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from The lake district

excellent place to stay

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to do flower show. Lovely suite, we'll appointed, nice balcony and conveniently situated
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful oasis in the west end

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Location, room size, view of marina
Cons: Spa
Location: Great for London, near the Kings road with lots of bars / restuarants
Not stayed here before but loved it. The staff were helpful, the room very spacious with good facilities. Room had a lovely balcony over the marina which was an oasis of peace, did not see one boat come in or go during our time there. Great location to explore London as only a short walk from the train station. Things if being picky, make sure you have a marina side view, the other side is dull. The spa is limited, sauna only in male or female room so you can't go in with your partner and the steam room did not seem to be working. But for a treat it is a great hotel would Defoe go back.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Gentofte

Dejligt værelse og fin udsigt

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Godt hotel, vi havde et rigtig godt og stort værelse med balkon og udsigt til en lille bådehavn ved Thamsen. God roomservice med rimelige priser og happy hour i baren fra 17-19.