Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia Canada

UK visit

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: Area in which it was located and easy access to attractions
Cons: We had a ground floor front room and some mornings smokers were outside our open window. It would help to have a wider proximity to the building.
Location: Hyde Park within walking distance. Kensington Palace tour.
We spent 7 nights at the hotel and thought the location and facilities at the hotel were perfect for us. The proximity to Hyde Park for walks and easy access to central London was great. Although we didn't use the kitchen facilities that often other than the occasional breakfast it was very handy to have. I would definitely stay on my next visit to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and enjoyed the location of the hotel. If you decide to stay with us again, please let us know your would like to stay in different room and we will get that arranged or let you know if it is not possible. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Excellent hotel in Excellent neighborhood

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Walkability to underground stations, helpful staff, clean rooms
Cons: Nothing needed to be improved
Location: Near Queensway, Bayswater, and Paddington Underground stations, near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens (See more above)
My mom and I did a lot of research to find a hotel in London before our 5 night stay in the end of May 2017. The Cleveland Hotel exceeded our expectations. -It was less than a 10 minute walk to the Queensway stop and a couple more minutes to Bayswater which had the lines to go to most places we wanted to travel. Queensway Street had multiple restaurants, shopping, currency exchanges, souvenir shops. It was great! You could also walk easily to Paddington station. -Very close to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens, which are beautiful to walk through -Even though it was close to so many things, the street was very quiet and felt very safe. -The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful. They printed tickets for our excursions, they called our cab company that we had booked to pick us up for the hotel to change the time, they let us borrow something to weigh our luggage, they carried our luggage to the cab. All so friendly. -Rooms were very clean! They did our dishes for us. -Closet space and plenty of room for suitcases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you have had a nice stay with us. We are glad you liked the location and enjoyed the tranquility of the area, which we do ourselves. Thank you for your kind word about our staff, we are doing our best to provide a great stay for our guests, so the work itself is more enjoyable for us as well. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Nice room, plenty of space, clean, good location. Really enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us and liked the room. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice neighborhood

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice neighborhood,quiet area,very close to Paddington station.Very easy to get to from the airport using the tube.Loved the area .The room was spacious for London and I enjoyed having the kettle and fridge.Most prepared food we got in a store in Paddington station,very cheap.Laundromat just down the street.We will definitely tell our friends and most definitely would stay again.The staff are wonderful with helpful tips to getting around London
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and that you found the room well equipped and comfortable. The neighbourhood is indeed very peaceful for the center of London, we enjoy it our selves. Thank you for your kind word about our staff, much appreciated. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY USA

Comfortable, convenient, close to transportation.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Chosen because of the kitchenette feature which worked out perfectly for us.
Cons: We wished the kitchenette had an oven.
Location: Close to bus and underground terminals; 5-min walking distance to Queensway for shopping; walking distance to Hyde Park and Kensington Park.
This was our first time at this hotel and we were really pleased. We wanted a kitchenette this time so we chose the Cleveland. The location is perfect: close to bus and underground terminals; 5-minute walking distance to Queensway which has good shopping for almost anything you need; and walking distance to Hyde Park and Kensington Park. The staff was wonderful, very friendly, professional, and willing to help with special requests. And, the price through Expedia was very reasonable. We'll be staying there when we return to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a good stay with us and appreciated the kitchenette. Unfortunately we were not able to install an oven in each kitchenette, the space is too limited. Nevertheless we are very happy to hear you wish to come back and we appreciate your kind word about our staff. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra australia

Simple luxury

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We chose this hotel to be near where our son was living when we came to visit him in London. Great location - 8 mins from two tube stations and 5 mins to Hyde Park. We were pleasantly surprised with the no fuss attention to detail and the room was clean and quiet. We will stay there again if ever we visit London!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great hotel in great location - stones throw from Kensington/Hyde parks. Various tube stations to choose from to access central London but easily walkable especially if weather is nice. Hotel room clean and very spacious and ideal for family if 4. Large double bed with sofa bed for kids with kitchenette and breakfasting area. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, couldnt do enough to ensure our confort and enjoyment- would stay at the Cleveland again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay and that the room was perfect to accommodate your family. Thank you for your kind word about our staff and we are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by Georgios

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you for your score and we are looking forward tohost you again. Kind regards,
1 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great room for an overnight stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017
Thank you very much. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Great hotel in exceptional neighborhood

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Needed to find a hotel in a pinch, and came across The Cleveland. It is located in a very nice residential area, that is quiet, well kept and has a welcoming feel. It is about a 10 minute walk to Paddington Station and there are plenty of places to eat along the way (I recommend Bizzaro Italian Ristorante, dont worry about the odd name). We stayed in Room 20, which faced the street with 3 large windows, covered by blackout curtains. There was a very nice kitchenette, large modern bathroom and plenty of additional seating. This room is the polar opposite of other London hotels in that it is not ultra-modern and tiny......on the contrary it is spacious, true to its locale with its warm furnishings and very private. The best part of the hotel though, in my opinion, is the staff. From the moment you walk in, to the literal moment you walk out they are there to help with luggage, dining recommendations, courtesy calls to verify if you want you room tended to, and just a basic level of attentiveness and professionalism that is sorely lacking throughout most of the hospitality industry. Bang for you buck, this place is a hidden gem....do yourself the favor of enjoying a night or five here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with, found the location convenient and the hotel itself nice and comfortable. More importantly, thank you for your kind word about us, it feels nice to get feedback like that. We are looking forward to hosting you again on future occasions. Kind regards