Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra australia

Simple luxury

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We chose this hotel to be near where our son was living when we came to visit him in London. Great location - 8 mins from two tube stations and 5 mins to Hyde Park. We were pleasantly surprised with the no fuss attention to detail and the room was clean and quiet. We will stay there again if ever we visit London!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great hotel in great location - stones throw from Kensington/Hyde parks. Various tube stations to choose from to access central London but easily walkable especially if weather is nice. Hotel room clean and very spacious and ideal for family if 4. Large double bed with sofa bed for kids with kitchenette and breakfasting area. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, couldnt do enough to ensure our confort and enjoyment- would stay at the Cleveland again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked your stay and that the room was perfect to accommodate your family. Thank you for your kind word about our staff and we are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Great hotel in exceptional neighborhood

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Needed to find a hotel in a pinch, and came across The Cleveland. It is located in a very nice residential area, that is quiet, well kept and has a welcoming feel. It is about a 10 minute walk to Paddington Station and there are plenty of places to eat along the way (I recommend Bizzaro Italian Ristorante, dont worry about the odd name). We stayed in Room 20, which faced the street with 3 large windows, covered by blackout curtains. There was a very nice kitchenette, large modern bathroom and plenty of additional seating. This room is the polar opposite of other London hotels in that it is not ultra-modern and tiny......on the contrary it is spacious, true to its locale with its warm furnishings and very private. The best part of the hotel though, in my opinion, is the staff. From the moment you walk in, to the literal moment you walk out they are there to help with luggage, dining recommendations, courtesy calls to verify if you want you room tended to, and just a basic level of attentiveness and professionalism that is sorely lacking throughout most of the hospitality industry. Bang for you buck, this place is a hidden gem....do yourself the favor of enjoying a night or five here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with, found the location convenient and the hotel itself nice and comfortable. More importantly, thank you for your kind word about us, it feels nice to get feedback like that. We are looking forward to hosting you again on future occasions. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Saint Lucie, FL

Great hotel in great area

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Needed to find a hotel in a pinch, and came across The Cleveland. It is located in a very nice residential area, that is quiet, well kept and has a welcoming feel. It is about a 10 minute walk to Paddington Station and there are plenty of places to eat along the way (I recommend Bizzaro Italian Ristorante, dont worry about the odd name). We stayed in Room 20, which faced the street with 3 large windows, covered by blackout curtains. There was a very nice kitchenette, large modern bathroom and plenty of additional seating. This room is the polar opposite of other London hotels in that it is not ultra-modern and tiny......on the contrary it is spacious, true to its locale with its warm furnishings and very private. The best part of the hotel though, in my opinion, is the staff. From the moment you walk in, to the literal moment you walk out they are there to help with luggage, dining recommendations, courtesy calls to verify if you want you room tended to, and just a basic level of attentiveness and professionalism that is sorely lacking throughout most of the hospitality industry. Bang for you buck, this place is a hidden gem....do yourself the favor of enjoying a night or five here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you have found us. Thank you for pointing out the size of the room, which is very generous. We must be fair and say you have stayed in our biggest, family room but our doubles are also larger than your average London room. Thank you very much for your kind word about us, it is nice to see when being kind prompts equally kind response. We are looking forward to hosting you again on future occasions. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

RIGHT ROOM RIGHT PLACE

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The setting in which this Hotel is located. How nice the staff were . The room being looked after each day. All up a great place to stay.
Cons: Make sure the fridge is frosted .
Location: Close to three Railway Stations. The lovely town center of Bayswater . For a lovely walk from there along the Serpentine , and Parks.
The Cleveland Hotel was first rate. The entrance to the wonderful staff who were so helpful made our stay in a wonderful setting and so close to Bayswater shopping center and lets not forget the Kensington Gardens right on the door step.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and the location of the hotel. Thank you for your kind word about our staff. We are looking forward to hosting you again. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We were in London for two days, in transit to Essex. The Cleveland was a beautiful hotel, conveniently situated close to Hyde Park, so that we could walk through the Park to the various places we wanted to go. Would definitely return on our next trip to London!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy you liked our hotel and had a nice stay. We are looking forward to see you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy room jn period house

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
My mom stayed there twice and loved the cozy English ambience of her room during the first visit. The room during the second visit had an uneven floor and bed. Great lication for exploring the Little Venice neighborhood though overpriced for what you get. But then again, it's London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay and like the location of the hotel. We are sorry that you felt the floor or bed was uneven. The beds are new, from last year, so this comes a bit as a surprise. We will have a look at the rooms to check for this issue. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bournemouth

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed here with my boyfriend for a couple of nights and it was great, staff friendly and accommodating and the room was lovely. Bed very comfortable and everything clean and tidy. It's near bayswater station and queensway station so good links to central London, and also a short walk to kensington. Had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay with us and felt comfortable. We appreciate your kind word about our staff. We are looking forward top host you again. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands England

Great to have the small kitchen

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Ebookers
I have stayed here a few times and like it. Nice quiet location yet close to places to eat and buy food. Room was lower ground floor so a bit dark. Stronger lighting would be nice Perfect if you are staying for a few days and dont always want to eat out. Great rates on ebookers means a family can stay for a reasonable amount
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked your stay with us. We would be happy host you again. Please check our website as well, you might find better deal than on e-bookers or othjer OTA's. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

Nice,Quiet & Beautiful surrounding, great location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Simplicity, cleanness,helpful team, location and generosity.
Cons: Maintenance and improvement for the interior entrance.
Location: The hotel is located in a beautiful street,one street from Hyde park, surrounded by three underground stations (paddington, Queensway&Lancaster Gate)
The hotel was very good, quiet with friendly and supporting team. We spend 4 nights in the hotel and got amazing service. Very clean, well arranged,generous and organized.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked our hotel and its location. Thank you for your kind word about our staff. We will have a look what we can do about the entrance. We are looking forward to host you again. Kind regards,