Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We were attending a wedding at Kew Gardens so the hotel was very convenient. Check in staff could have been a little more attentive. Our room was a good size and was clean and comfortable. Service at breakfast was quite slow but food was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bicester

Great hotel, short walk to Kew and lovely

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Loads! Location, room, bathroom, aircon, beds, pillows, breakfast, internet
Cons: No instructions for coffee maker, perhaps an assumption everyone knows how that model works...
Location: Kew very close by, which is on the Thames.
What a find! We needed a hotel, close to Chiswick for an early start assessment day. Lovely area, with views of Kew Green and, for London, surprisingly quiet. We had a ground floor room at the back (No.2) which was an ensuite twin. Not huge but quiet and overlooking the hotel garden. Lovely contemporary feel and modern 'rainfall' shower. Comfortable beds and pillows and big white fluffy towels. Effective, quiet, aircon. Coffee maker in room and a kettle, with a small fridge with very welcome fresh milk! Sky box and good internet. Lovely continental breakfast (included in our price) and further cooked options (e.g. eggs benedict for app £7.50 which I didn't have time to try. We were given access to the disabled bay in the car park underground the hotel, which was great. Lift up to reception. All in all, very good indeed and I would definately use again.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Williamsport

A Gem on Kew Green

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
When I first arrived, I was a little nervous about getting a room right above the pub, especially because the Euros were underway. Although you hear a bit of noise from that particular room (depending on the day), it was not a problem at all. This hotel feels comfortable yet luxurious from when you first step in the room. The amenities that I enjoyed the most included the numerous TV channels, air conditioning, free toiletries, stocked refrigerator, and the delicious breakfast (the Eggs Benedict was my favorite). It was also incredibly convenient for my purpose - researching at the National Archives. If that is not your goal in visiting, the hotel is a stone's throw from Kew Gardens and about a 10 minute walk from the Kew Gardens Station, which will take you to a number of locations in London and elsewhere. Don't forget to visit the pub/restaurant downstairs. The food was fantastic. This hotel really is a gem - from the friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere to the excellent food at the pub. I wish I could have stayed longer.
5 out of 5
by John from Canberra

Kew Green Gem

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable hotel, old world feel but newly decorated rooms with every facilty.
5 out of 5
by Sue

Good choice

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
It is 5 minutes from Kew Bridge, and it was lovely to walk along the Thames on both sides. The breakfast in the hotel was very good, and there are some nice pubs and restaurants nearby, and along the Thames. It is 10 Minutes walk to Kew Green station, and there is good secure parking. Our room was very comfortable,clean and quiet, and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel, saubere Zimmer, leckeres Frühstück. Sehr hilfsbereite Dame an der Rezeption. Schade: Die U-Bahn-Station Kew Gardens ist ca. 7 min zu Fuß entfernt, also Anreise besser mit leichtem Gepäck. Alternativ: mit dem Bus fahren, eine Bushaltestelle ist in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
by Sean

Kew Can't Go Wrong at Coach and Horses

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
This place is awesome. The rooms are fairly spacious and the kitchen brings out a product that looks just as goods as it tastes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Quiet and convenient

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Off-street parking. Comfortable room. Welcoming staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Kew Gardens, the Kew parade, shops, etc.
In a busy city, this was a nice respite. Check-in and check-out were simple. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was top-notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach , B. C. Canada

Wonderful location

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Just everything, it truly was wonderful.
Cons: Not one thing.
Location: We walked along the " Kew " Gardens, all the way to town, then along the River, then along a path to Ham Court. A simply wonderful, tiring day!
We loved our stay at this hotel. It oozed charm, and character. Staff was wonderful, helpful, and kind. Our room was just lovely, clean, lots of extras. Everything in our room was for our comfort. Above and beyond. We hated to leave ! The breakfast was spectacular. We would recommend it to all.