Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel with old world character and charm

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The rich colors and decorations throughout entire hotel.
Cons: The mattresses are terrible and desperately needs replacing. It seems they are as old as the hotel, and I felt springs poking through to my back!
Location: Little Venice is a quiet place to stay, and strolling around the canals is romantic.
Definitely a unique experience. The hotel is old and that is what gives it charm and character- like floors thst slope and creak when walked upon. It's tastefully decorated and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The location in Little Venice also adds to the one-of-a- kind experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton

I'd stay here again

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: It's style and location.
Location: Central enough to the attractions of London while being in a lovely peaceful setting.
I only stayed for 1 night. but the hotel is lovely and in convenient location.The staff were friendly and helpful enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Infrastructure antiquated needs substantial updates; furnishings need deep cleaning; more clarity about rates, value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I would book again with this hotel again. It was very clean, the bed was really comfortable and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

not worth

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We were given basement rooms ,with NO toiletries ,a funny smell and a 70s bathroom . The noise from the subway is just disturbing and we were not told during checking if not we wouldn't stay there .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Originally put in a basement room with the sound of tube passing below every three minutes - not great. But one phone call to reception later, moved to a lovely room on the second floor complete with a four-poster bed. Very impressed with every member of staff I encountered to be honest. All came across as very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. I've paid four times as much for a night in other hotels in London and delivered less. Yes some aspects of decor need a bit of general updating and tidying but overall for the cost - excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent coast

Inexpensive in a good location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The building itself which is quite impressive. Also the location and price. It was good value for money.
Cons: In need of some redecoration.
Location: Close to an underground station which ws very useful. Didn't get chance to explore area but it is in great position for Little Venice etc.
I booked this hotel via Expedia on the morning of our stay. It is a very short walk from Warwick Ave tube station and is impressive from the outside. It has a homely feel and an old style lift. Room wasn't huge but functional and had everything you would want for a short stay. The bathroom was small and narrow but had a shower with plenty of pressure. If you look closely this hotel is in need of redecoration but the staff were polite and it was everything we needed at a very good price, £82 for a Monday night. I would gladly stay here again and would have loved to have had a walk around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Stylish boutique hotel convenient for the city

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The serenity, cleanliness and location convenience in a quiet area
Cons: The breakfast area served as a bar at other times but wasn't particularly practical
Location: Superb location with a few choice restaurants nearby and waterside canal walks Best of all, the Prince Alfred pub next door was truly great.
A classy small hotel in a leafy quiet suburb literally a minute or two from the underground and as a result fifteen minutes from the centre of London. The room albeit slightly small was very comfortable - there are bigger available. The lounge/reception area was very welcoming and relaxing after a hard day's sightseeing. Breakfast, in our case, was extra and was hearty and delicious. The hotel cat , Minnie, was a source of amusement and obviously lives a life of luxury and appreciates the attention of the guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Nice location, elegant old building Friendly staff Dirty sheets
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cheap Hotel for a London Stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is situated very close to Warwick Avenue Tube station. With this hotel you get what you pay for. It is pretty basic and very tired in places with only luke warm water from the shower. The breakfast was very good at £10.50 each available upon arrival.