Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Favorite hotel in London. Wonderful staff.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff make you feel special. The facilities are older but elegant and lovingly taken care of. Shower was like a (fabulous) firehose with hot water.
Location: close to hyde park, bond street and green park tube stops. Plenty of pubs, restaurants and shopping nearby.
One of our favorite hotels anywhere. The front desk staff, the front doorman, the concierge, housekeeping. All are exceptional. Friendly, attentive, resourceful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 estrelas super bem localizado

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Tudo me agradou
Cons: Talvez um express checkout
Location: melhor impossivel
Adoramos o hotel, equipe simpática e eficiente, localização do hotel no coração da mayfair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sussex

Close to amenties

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Hot and cold water, difficult to get temperature
Location: Near Oxford street and tube
Helpful staff, nice rooms very nice doorman great bar, nice leisure facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High end luxury

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A joy from end to end.
5 out of 5
by Orly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jakob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Great Hotel with great service. My first time and definitely of many more to come.
5 out of 5
by Timothy A.

Lovely Hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Ebookers
Great service. Fantastic restaurant. Central Location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Wretched Room

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
This is a truly great hotel, and one which we have much enjoyed in the past, but they let us down badly. We arrived late, and the room on offer was tiny. It had no chest of drawers and the closet was scarcely 24 inches wide, making it impossible for us to unpack. Pleasant view and fine bathroom, but for a hotel with a claim to first-rate status (and for $800 dollars a night), it was unacceptable. We wonder if booking through Hotels.com made a difference, since we have used Amex in the past.
5 out of 5
by Jose R

Classic British Experience

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
The Connaught is one of the quintessentially British Hotels. It is like an elegant club with all the modern conveniences. Great lighting in the room with every possible amenity. I specifically like the modern wing with its huge walk in shower. When in London, and looking for a very British Hotel, this is the place to stay.