Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but seems to have maintaince problems

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel nice modern, staff pleasant, location good. But, room AC broken, not repaired despite request lead to a very stuffy and muggy room. Pool also broken first night, staff apologetic but disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
exactly what we wanted 😎 Thanks for a very enjoyable nights stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Two day break.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Room Bed Facilities Gym and spa Staff attitude.
Cons: Demanding photo id £50 deposit Skype remote but no sky channels Carpets.
Location: Location was ideal, 30 mins by tube to central London and also main bus station around the corner. Plenty of places to eat and drink.
Apart from almost demanding a photo id from me all was very good. Gym was excellent as was the pool, jacuzzi and sauna and steam room. Bedroom had everything and totally benefitted from the upgrade it has gone through since our last visit. Sky remote but no sky channels, very strange and also folding ironing board but no plug near it to plug in the iron!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The pictures are nothing but a deception. A stench of cheap cherry cleaner pervaded the humid and stained hallway carpet all the way into both rooms we'd booked. A dirty sheet was nailed against an open wall exposing unfinished plumbing and electrical work! We informed staff neither room was acceptable as they were equally filthy. "We can offer you two other rooms" the staff stated. We'd seen enough by then and waited for a cab to bring us to the Hilton. As with all Expedia bookings, this was a more than $250 lesson and loss as anything purchased through this site is not reimbursable. Don't waste either money or time (as its NOT anywhere near Heathrow) as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel needing improvement

Posted Sep 5, 2016
It is rated 4 star and is no where near there It is a good 3-star 3rd floor corridor carpet is about over 25 years old and bulging
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grubby property in awkward location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms need to be thoroughly overhauled. All the mouldy, damaged taps need replacing and tiles need to be scrubbed & replaced.
Location: Property is in the run down London suburb of Hounslow. Close by are all the very cheap & nasty shops associated with poor London suburbs.
Rooms are small and cramped. Bathrooms are mildewed with cracked tiles and mouldy grouting. Sink taps were rough with decay. Curtains in room were hanging off rail. Building work was happening on the same floor starting at 6am. Hall carpets were torn and loose fitting. Room keys often didn't work. Staff were rude & unhelpful, even laughing when key problems persisted. Complaints to GM just created defensiveness & abuse. Long trek from London & not at all close to Heathrow. A tube ride is necessary & the tube station has many, many stairs. Impossible to manage with baggage. This place needs a desperate cleaning & overhaul and a complete change of personnel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was run down definitely

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Run down. Definitely not 4 star. Horrible drainage smell in the room. Toilet seat loose not cold water to brush teeth. Sink kept flooding. Shower door did not shut properly water everywhere when we showered. Definitely would not go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find/get to from Heathrow Airport

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: keep that beautiful pool open later through the night!
Just 2 blocks south of the train you'll find a beautiful hotel with wonderful staff. I was a little disappointed that the pool was closed on my arrival, but it opens at 6:00am and is well worth the early wakeup. The "Mood Lights" in my room didnt work, and the minibar was empty, but I had a beautiful view, my room was very relaxing, and the stay was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Old, outdated, rusty, dusty, found strands of hair on the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Makkelijk bij een overnachting tussen twee vluchten