Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fffgf

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent location. Why does it have tobe 50 characters. So stupid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Very tired Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: central location
Cons: cleanliness & general upgrade.
Our overall experience of this hotel was this it just wasn't loved by anyone we had interaction with. It is in bad need of a good clean and up grade. With some TLC which I am sure the staff would buy into it could be a great little hotel but in its current state I would not recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Great location, Beautiful hotel, Excellent breakfast and high tea ... unfortunately no breakfast room and the room is rather small, but I guess that maybe normal in this part of London
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Superb location, quaint single room

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Superb location for Tube access (Gloucester Road), V&A and Natural History Museums, Kings Road, Battersea Park, Knightsbridge;
The pluses: unpretentious, comfortable, and friendly; the room was small but tidy and featured vintage prints, furniture, decor. The Continental breakfast included excellent tea, juice, and a bread of choice: simple but sufficient for getting out the door. The staff were extremely friendly and housekeeping excellent. My room was located away from the street (super view of London rooftops) and was separated from the hallway by a double door. I heard no voices or noise from other guests. Minuses: my room was located near the elevator shaft, which creaked until users were tucked in for the night. (I managed to ignore that, though someone else might not). I also found the bed a mite too soft. Finally, I found the room key situation odd: one leaves the key on a heavy numbered ring with the staff upon leaving the hotel. The little key cupboard didn't seem secure to me. The room did contain a safe, however, if one were worried.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

nice location. no dining room to eat comfortably

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Our room was spacious, could have used a new paint coat, but spacious.
Cons: Paint rooms, and parlor. perhaps open to adjoining building and add dining room. Hotel staff was actually using dining area to meet and greet.
Location: Very convenient to all the museums about a mile away, easy to walk to.
Was surprised it was a group of town homes strung together. Many weekenders but not a comfortable living room to chat with anyone. No dining room, if you ordered food and had inclement weather, you had to manage with a tray on your lap.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Decent hotel in a good location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location. The comfortable bed.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: Good range of pubs, bars and restaurants nearby. Handy for 2 tube stations.
Overall the hotel is very good but could be so much better with more attention to basic housekeeping. The room was very nice with a large, very comfortable, 4 poster bed. Bathroom facilities good but no hot water 2 mornings running. The hotel says it has turn down service but did not and the bottle of water per night per person, did not arrive on 2 occasions. Dirty glasses were not cleared away and toiletries were not replaced. The TV did not receive BBC1 or BBC2. The locations is very convenient, near tube stations and bars and restaurants. This hotel does not have a bar or dining area, which is a bit strange.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Göteborg

Trevligt hotell med bra läge

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Mysig inredning, rent och snyggt, bra standard.
Cons: Rummet var tidvis väldigt varmt, dock mycket varmt väder i London under vår vistelse.
Location: Gångavstånd till Kensington Gardens, Hyde Park, Victoria and Albert Museum och Harrods. Bra restauranger i området.
Bra hotell i trevligt område. Väldigt nära till tunnelbanestationen Gloucester Road och nära till båda South Kensington och Earl´s court. Flera trevliga restauranger och caféer i närheten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - the quietness was lovely

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The art work - the pictures were lovely.
Cons: N/a N/A
Location: If we are ever back in London this is where we will be staying.
Central to everything we wished to visit, short walk to the Tube and lovely restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed well

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very classical then good service Very impressed in hotel's design Then i felt that it was very English style