Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

We were a burden and the staff could care les

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location was good
The Craven hotel was under construction so we were transfered to the sister hotel the Queens Park hotel... While not of our control this was something we needed to be punnished for with the room next to the lift inbetween the two fire doors that slammed VERY loudld all night long, we know cause they constantly woke us up, the toilet didnt flush the sink didnt drain, the shower was microscopic, and the room was no cooler than a steamy 85 degrees... To which we were told to put the fan out. Breakfast was aweful and the free internet at the Craven was not carried over to the Queens Park... So they punish you for making them accomidate you and by the way pay £4 an hour to submit your school work... The staff tops it off with the stupid Tourist not our problem attitude, let me make you feel stupid and don't annoy me with your little complaints, Cheers!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rang-du-Fliers

A éviter !

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Hôtel en pleine rénovation. Literie très inconfortable ! On sent les ressorts du matelas dès que l'on s'allonge ! Salle de bain refaite à neuf. État correcte mais manque de place et d'étagère pour poser son nécessaire de toilett. Mur en ccarton pâte on entend tout. Petit déjeuner succinct sauf si on est anglais ! Pas de parking alors que c'est indiqué dans le descriptif de l'hôtel. Bref passer votre chemin !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Location was great being next to Hyde park staff were very friendly breakfast was good. Hotel will be much better when renovations are complete especially when lift installed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Hotel nur zum Übernachten

Posted May 30, 2016
Die Lage ist gut. Aber das Zimmer war so klein, dass man sich kaum bewegen konnte. Es gab keine Haken für Kleidung oder etwa Stuhl und Tisch. Im Bad gab es außer für ein Handtuch keine Aufhängung und auch hier keine Ablagen. Die Abnutzung des Zimmers war offensichtlich. Wer das englische Frühstück mag, dem dürfte das Angebot des Hotels reichen. Aber Saft aus Plastikbechern? Es war sehr eng. Gemütlich sitzen war nicht möglich. Das nette Personal und die Lage haben etwas entschädigt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2016
Selten schlechter gewohnt! Total heruntergekommen, schmutzig und eine einzige Baustelle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budgethotell under renovering

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Väldigt bra pris. Mögeldoft på rummet. Pågående renovering, men blir säkert bra när det är färdigt. Trevlig och hjälpsam personal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
We were shocked by the lack of elevator, construction debris everywhere. Very unsafe so we didn't stay even though I had paid for 3 nights. I want my money back.
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Brno

Londýn - rodinná cesta

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel je umístěn v dobré lokalitě blízko Hyde parku a v klidné ulici. Bohužel v době pobytu probíhala rekonstrukce, což celkem rušilo. Pokoje jsou "malé" což je standart v Londýně v této kategorii, ale čisté.
1 out of 5
by Stellan from Ulricehamn

Fruktansvärt besviken!

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Att få bo i byggdamm då en omfattande renovering pågår utan att vi på något sätt fått reda på detta är fruktansvärt dåligt. Känner mig lurad på pengar då inte rummen ser ut som på bilderna. Det är en massa skavanker nästan överallt på väggar och lister i rummen, inte ens toalettdörren går att stänga ordentligt. Har pratat med Hotels och fick ingen respons eller hjälp angående detta. Som tur är så är personalen väldigt hjälpsamma iallafall. Fruktansvärt besviken och kommer aldrig boka eller tipsa någon om hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tringa from Malmö

Not worth the money

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Förmodligen det minsta rum jag någonsin sett i mitt liv. Wi-fi fungerade knappt, hotellet är under renovering as we speak och i receptionen himlade man med ögonen när vi frågade om vi kunde få bärhjälp med väskorna upp till rummet. Frukosten var dålig. Jag vet att man inte kan förvänta sig mycket för pengarna men det här hotellet behöver verkligen uppfräschning.