Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Pleased to return

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I was delighted to return to London, and the Darlington Hotel. It is so convenient, with easy access to Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express, and a short walk to Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens and Palace, and a lovely stroll across to the Natural History, Science and V and A museums. The Darlington is my hotel of choice when in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Good hotel, close to Paddington Train/ Metro

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Reception staff were friendly and the Breakfast staff were exceptional. Breakfast had enough choices for every taste. Room was comfortable- had a pleasant 3 night stay Hotel close to Paddington Train/ Metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Central and comfortable

Posted Jan 18, 2017
We had a 3 beaded room which was warm and spacious with a bath and a shower and very clean Breakfast was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High standard at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall very good value and certainly very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
It's in a great location - 5-10 min walk to each of Paddington Station and Hyde Park. The building itself is old and The rooms are small, but they are clean and relatively modern. The breakfast was individually cooked rather than buffet which was a nice surprise. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in London near paddington

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great little hotel. We spent one night there. It was very close to paddington station. The staff was very nice. There was no iron in the room and you only got one set of towels per day or you would be charged 1 euro for an extra large towel. Will definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall prices for the room

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Location: Walking distance to shops and Paddington station
The room lacked an air conditioner. Upon arriving, the room was quite warm. Only had a electric fan to cool us down during the night. We even had the window open. Extremely tight bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and perfect family room

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The location and the hotel were wonderful. The staff at the front desk were a little brusque but the staff serving breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good for the value. The family room was perfect for our family of four. The only downside was we got there during a heatwave and were unable to open the windows more than about 2 inches because of a lock. We were given fans, but it was fairly stuffy in the room that night. I assume this was pretty unusual weather for London, so should not affect future travelers. I would definitely recommend this hotel especially for families.