Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Belgravia hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Refurbish rooms in a style becoming the building and modern standards.
Location: Harrods, Cadogan Hall
Hotel itself is a bit tired - a mish-mash of furniture in rooms, but all serviceable. The staff were excellent and above average for care and attention and politeness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia patrons in the basement

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: new carpet, new wallcovering, remove moldy smell
Location: Sloane Square is close walking distance.
Great city location, walking distance to Sloane Square. Upon arriving, the hotel staff advised that Expedia patrons are housed in the basement of the hotel (per Expedia contract). No lift to the basement, musty, damp & smelled a bit moldy. The room was large, bed comfy and suitable for overnight stay. To get into the tub, you might need a ladder as it's very high to get in & out of shower/tub. I'd stay again but book direct to stay out of the basement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

高級住宅街にあるホテル(ホテル自体はそんなに高級ではない)

Posted Nov 12, 2015
高級住宅街にあり路上駐車している車は、レンジローバー、ポルシェ、フェラーリ、ランボルギーニ、BMWやメルセデスじゃかすみます。ホテル自体はそんなに高級ではなく普通。ハロッズ徒歩圏内なので場所はいいですね。ヒースロー空港までも地下鉄乗り換えなしです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC area

Great...but don't drink the water!?

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Location; price
Cons: It needs potable water.
Location: Knightsbridge tube, Harrod's and Hyde Park are 5 minutes away. Good beer and pub grub at the Star Tavern--a 3 minute walk, behind the German Embassy.
Over a period of 25 years, I've stayed a few times at the Diplomat, conveniently located in fashionable Knightsbridge. It's a very nice place: an old aristocratic townhouse, reasonably comfortable rooms, great breakfast and a great price. The rooms and hallways are starting to show some wear, but it's still a great place. Three floors are served by a small lift; the fourth floor is reached only by a narrow staircase. The staff will help with the bags up and down, but still not a convenient situation if you have any mobility challenges. The staff, by the way, is also friendly and helpful. So why the title? Just above the faucet there is a sticker that says not to drink the water. There is a cooler on each floor with plastic cups. What? Knightsbridge in 2015? I sure didn't remember that from a few years ago, but the staff was quite sure that this warning had been affixed for some time. Maybe, and the Diplomat would be an ideal choice...if you can get over this one third world feature. The owners simply need to address this problem...and leave a bottle of water in the room in the meantime!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mae

Just ok

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stuffy hotel.......nice area but this place needs an overhaul Tiny tiny room, and scruffy The breakfast was fine. Nothing special Also, it is strange that you leave the key at the desk Staff was helpful Would have been uncomfortable staying more than one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Nice hotel in amazing area.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: The room was very large and comfortable! The breakfast was very good.
Cons: A little musty smelling in the lobby, but the room wasn't bad.
Location: The hotel is in an upscale neighbourhood, very close to Hyde Park!!
We were looking for an affordable hotel in a great area of town, and I think The Diplomat Hotel met our needs. We were able to run in Hyde Park, rent bikes just a couple blocks away to travel all around the downtown area in less than 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My go to hotel in London.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Charming, cosy and great location! Excellent service. Love how they have kept it in the old heritage style throughout, no smart new fancy minimalistic and cold hotel here!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ロケーションはいい。接客は最低。

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
ロケーションはいい。ただ、同じ値段なら、もっといいホテルがある。特にスタッフは素人感が漂い、挨拶を返さない掃除の人(たぶん英語が不得意な人?)もいた。一番イヤだったのは、地下の食堂に行っている間に勝手に部屋に入られ、物を移動されたこと。フロントに話すと「部屋に入ってメンテナンスをするのは当然でしょ」と言い返す始末。「朝食中は掃除時間じゃないし、私は外出中でもないから一言許可をとるべきでしょう。下着とか、見られたくないものを置いているかもしれない。客のプライバシーを尊重できないの?」と説明してあげたら、「次から気をつける」ですと。「次はもう来ない!」と言ったら、「次の別の客に対しては気をつける」と。・・・お話にならない。