Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did the job

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Old fashion lift
Cons: Breakfast very poor. Bacon could have been the day befores.
Location: It was were we needed to be.
Room was fine. Beds comfy bathroom too small. In need of updating badly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/Main

Schönes Hotel in gehobenem Viertel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Wir waren über das Wochenende in London. Es war absolut gelungen. Schönes Hotel, gutes Restaurant in der Nähe (Salmonetti) und eine beindruckende Stadt. Sehr empfehlenswert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by George Nassim , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely 5 start review, you have made my day! Everything you have mentioned is absolutely great and I will share with the team as they always try very hard to deliver the best Customer Service! Looking forward to see you again here at The Diplomat Hotel. Warmest Regards, George Nassim
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything
Location: Very convenient for Knightsbridge and Sloane Square.
Staff were lovely but the room was tiny and although clean, very much in need of renovation. The bathroom was tiny and again, needs a lot of work. The room was also very noisy. To be fair to the hotel, when they found out that I was unhappy with the room, they offered to change, but by then it was my last night and I just couldn't be bothered, bearing in mind I had a very early start the next day.
5 out of 5
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like a friendly but musty old aunt

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very poor wifi. Rooms are marginal. Hotel has not been refurbished for decades.Nice people, but the facilities let them down.
3 out of 5
by so from JAPAN


Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
良かった点: ・ヒースロー空港からpicaddilly lineで一本(30,40min) knightsbridge駅から徒歩7,8min ・高級住宅街の中に有り、大通りと距離があるので割りと静か ・ホテルの従業員が英語が不慣れでもなるべく理解しようと積極的に助けてくれる ・枕が多い なぜか1人用ベットに4つも ・バッキンガム宮殿、大英博物館、ヴィクトリア&アルバート美術館といった超観光名所が徒歩圏内 いまいちだった点: ・建物自体凄い年季が経っており、不自然に増築してあり狭い通路を抜けて自室まで行かなければならない すれ違うことすらできない場所も有り ・部屋に冷蔵庫が無い ・窓に鍵が付いており開けられない、頼めば開けてもらえるのか? ・窓のすぐ外に太いブロック製の柱が有り景観は楽しめない ・シャワー室が1m*1m無く本当に浴びるだけ、石鹸もあまり良いものではなく肌がキシキシした ・部屋自体古く、床が微妙に波打っている ・電源はイギリス式の物であり日本からの電化製品を持ち込む際には変換コネクタが必要 フロントでも借りられるが、口が一つしか無くベットから遠いので延長ケーブルも必要。延長ケーブルは借りられない。 ・鍵も古く、鍵に大きい金属板が付いており毎回カウンターに預けるタイプ ・朝食は典型的な英式の豆と卵とベーコンとパンの形式 毎回同じ ・新聞も置いてあるが気軽に読める感じではない 総評: マイナス点が多くなってしまいましたが、あの立地を維持するのにすべてを費やしていると考えれば ある程度は納得がいったので5段階中3にしました(ロンドンは初めてなので他と比較はできません・・) 日本のホテルと比較するとぶっちぎりで最下位ですが、ロンドンの事情を考えればまあこんな物かなというのが第一印象です。従業員の方はみなさん気持ちの良い、素晴らしい方たちでした。 長い期間滞在するのならばここともう一つ位泊まって比較するのも面白いと思われます。 また泊まりたいかと聞かれれば「No」ですが、どうしても他が無理なようなら短い期間ならオススメです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Devon

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could do with a lick of paint and in-room TV could do with an upgrade; but the service was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also worth having. I'll be returning.
3 out of 5
by james from Edinburgh


Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
A tired hotel, in need of upgrade. If you can put up with this, its worth it because of the quiet location, well placed for knightsbridge and hyde park and obviously, relatively cheap for central london. The staff do their best, and the breakfast is basic but good. The hotel will get sold and upgraded before long I suspect.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Smal og alt for kort seng (1.9m høy) Ingen minibar, dette minnet lite om hotell. Frokosten var dårlig.