Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NORTH WALES

GRAND METROPOLITAN COMFORT

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: THE STAFF, WHO ACTUALLY SEEM PLEASED TO BE IN THE HOSPITALITY BUSINESS, AND EACH HAVE SUFFICIENT CHARACTER TO BE OF INTEREST. THE POACHED EGGS TOO!
Cons: I LIKE IT JUST AS IS.
Location: THE WHOLE OF LONDON IS AT YOUR FEET. YOU CAN PLAN AHEAD, OR JUST DRIFT. WE DRIFTED VERY HAPPILY.
WE WENT ON A WEDDING ANNIVERSARY WEEK-END AS AN ALTERNATIVE TO THE PRESENT DAY MISERY OF FLYING. EATING AT THE DUCASSE RESTUARANT WAS A VERY GREAT PLEASURE, AND BEING SO CENTRAL TO THE HEART OF LONDON A BONUS. THE BEDROOM WAS VERY QUIET, AND VERY COMFORTABLE, AND THE BATHROOM PALATIAL. THE PLACE DOESN'T TRY TO BE A FAMILY HOLIDAY RESORT AND THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS WELL WORTH THE COST.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

The offensively RUDE MANAGER

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING!
The offensively RUDE MANAGER that I have ever encountered after traveling to over 120 countries and hundreds of hotels! I will NEVER return. I hope you have a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing luxury hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Luxury opulent hotel could not be faulted, the staff were amazing extremely friendly very helpful. The restaurants were all amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent service and location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel is situated on Park Lane, looking at Hyde Park. Very convenient location with excellent staff at all times. Beautiful room with special VIP Previlege, i.e. Wine, fruits and even an anniversary cake on the day of arrival.
5 out of 5
by ADNAN SARWAR

Top location, over priced but luxurious

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and services

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location and services
Cons: Signage to the lobby from the room
Location: Location is excellent at Mayfair with nice views of Hyde Park
The hotel is at an excellent location at Mayfair on the Park Lane Avenue. The services are impeccable and friendly. Our room was upgraded and the amenities are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by LINDA

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay and would certainly book The Dorchester again and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great but read fine print

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Decor; top service; lovely tea and choice of restaurants on site.
Cons: A surcharge for high-speed internet access is silly for a hotel of this caliber. Notify guests of phone surcharge.
Location: Head to Picadilly for shops, pharmacy, pubs & restaurants. Short walk to shopping on Bond & Regent Streets. Alain Ducasse restaurant onsite = tops
Lovely hotel, beautifully appointed; well situated near shopping and some attractions (a bit of a walk to museums and other sites). Service is outstanding; the staff is meritorious of Excellent rating. Fine print: Must pay extra for high speed Internet--ridiculous for a hotel of this caliber. On this principle alone, I would not recommend. By the way, phone charge for a local call was 130 pounds (which hotel later discounted after I complained). Other plusses: Lovely afternoon tea and fabulous Alain Ducasse restaurant is on site.
5 out of 5
by Vishal

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was magical. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were completely amazed by the service and attention to detail. It was the most relaxing break! Nothing was too much trouble for the Dorchester team. Breakfast was amazing with a great selection including a healthy menu. Cannot wait to go back again.