Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

The best hotel in london

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Wonderful hotel, we had a gr8 experience during our stay, the stuff were wellcoming and help us in every quary we had , we will be more then happy to return to the dorchester in our next trip to london
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A classic

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, people watching
Nothing negative to stay. Service was timely and efficient, room spotless and staff friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Traditionele Engelse luxe in hartje van Londen!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: de typische Engelse sfeer die hier heerst in het hotel maar dan wel op een moderne manier (dus niet stijf te noemen). Mooie health club!
Location: De locatie is perfect, hartje Mayfair op wandelafstand naar de twee grote warenhuizen (Selfridges en Harrods) en bijva. Piccadilly Circus
Dit hotel is meer dan een verblijft...een beleving! Imposant gebouw met mooie entree, receptie. Begeleiding naar de kamer met uitleg. Kamer zijn goed uitgerust met goede badkamer met amenities. Technische apparatuur kan beter (aansluiting i-phone bijvb. voor je eigen muziek). Diverse restaurants met een geweldig ontbijt: buffet in The Grill, a la carte in de lounge. Service staat hier in hoog vaandel zonder drempel. Expedia heeft soms geweldige aanbiedingen in dit hotel met ontbijt! Dan is dit hotel ook van harte aan te bevelen, anders kijk ook even rond naar de 5 sterren hotels in d omgeving met aanbiedingen van Expedia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peru

Great stay, great service

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Great stay, great service. This was our third stay at the Dorchester and it was very good, the service is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Pure luxury!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Impeccable cleanliness, comfy bed and lovely staff.
Location: Hyde Park for a lovely, relaxing stroll. Knightsbridge for shopping.
My husband and I spent a night away at The Dorchester this Saturday. We were fortunate to be upgraded to a suite which had recently been refurbished......pure luxury. I have never been to a hotel and felt so at home. I have stayed in some fabulous hotels and this was by far the best.....staff were very friendly and very attentive without being over the top. I will not forget the beautiful smells from walking into the lobby, the lift and our suite. We will definitely return with our children for a special Christmas 'get away'. Thank you to all the hard working staff....keep up the good work it is truly worth it and much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

真のイングリッシュホテル

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: 客室の広さに加えて、室内のデコレーションの豪華さや清潔さ、スタッフのきめ細かさ等、最高のホテルです。ロンドン滞在には是非欠かせないホテルだと思います。
Cons: バスルームが室内に比べると寒かったです。もう少し暖かいと良かったです。その他は大変良かったですし、申し分ないです。
Location: ハイドパークの目の前で駅に近いです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moscow

Heaven

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We arrived tired after a long flight. The reception staff informed us that our room had been taken and they had upgraded us. We stayed in an awesome suite and made the most of it. Great service, gorgeous environment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff was very professional and the facility was very clean.
Cons: No air conditioning or bath exhaust fans their answer open windows. I couldn't reach the bathroom window and suffered with the steam. AWFULL!!
I have stayed in many 5 star hotels. This was not a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I want to come back to the Dorchester again

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Josh greeted us and made sure we found a comfortable room, he showed us several
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels