Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Money

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The breakfast room is a bit small & crowded.
Location: Great location for our needs. Within walking distance of Victoria Station, the coach station and Buckingham palace.
we were very satisfied with our stay at the Dover Hotel. It was conveniently located within walking distance of Victoria Station. While it was nothing fancy it was clean and most adequate and a great value for the money. I would note that if you have an issue with stairs to ask for ground floor accommodations when booking. There are rooms on the 4th floor and no elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a European hotel.

Posted May 30, 2017
The room was exactly as advertised. Three twin beds and a full size bed. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was so nice. The bathroom was a decent size as well. Overall a very good experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the better hotels in Victoria

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Pleasing and conveniently located
Cons: None
Pleasing and comfortable. Well located and some good restaurants not far away
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster

reasonable enough

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: short walk from victoria, cheaper than most others nearby
Cons: breakfast
fairly good location, it is exactly what you would expect for a 2 star hotel, nothing more, nothing less, breakfast was purely just toast and yoghurt, the kitchen obviously consists of no more than a fridge and a toaster! so bear this in mind if u like a hearty breakfast, very pleasant lady serving although maybe croissants and some fresh fruit would have been nice, its perfect for 1 or 2 nights but probably not any longer, reception staff fairly miserable but they all tend to be in london! not as nice as travelodge but was considerably cheaper on the nights i needed to book, all in all had a pleasant stay and cant really complain for the price, although a little more effort could considerably improve things
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in Central london

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We were here two nights and this worked well for us. Room was small but it was a good use of space. Good WIFI, breakfast, water pressure, and location. We walked to Big Ben in 15 mins. Lots of restaurants and pubs within a 5 min walk. Just a 2 min walk to Victoria Station where we took the express train to Gatwick airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly ok

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Very calm, quiet and pleasant little hotel. Excellent location near Victoria coach station. Breakfast was ok (toast and corn flakes).
5 out of 5
by Cameron

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay at the Dover. The whole process was very smooth and the service was amazing. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were exactly how described online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price/quality ratio

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The strategic position, closed to the underground and Westminster.
Cons: Breakfast quite poor and room without a wardrobe.
The staff was very kind and the room clean (but without a wardrobe...)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Buckingham Palace, London Eye, Big Ben, Restaurants, Cafes, Train Stations
This hotel was a great for my quick trip to London. This is the 3rd hotel i have stayed on Belgrave in Victoria and they never disappoint. They are older buildings so the rooms are smaller, but the rooms have been remolded and upgraded. It is 5 min walk from Victoria Station which is one of the main train stations in London so very easy to get to and from airports, St. Pancreas to go to Paris and just all of London. Highly Recommended!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people but very uncomfortable bed and a shower which was far too hot and could not be turned down. Very small room (ground floor) with awkward door space for shower and toilet.