Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Wotif
Great hotel. Lovely staff Great position. Close to the Victoria and Albert Museum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good outlook but bad experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is good and the outlook is very manificient. But the English breakfast and the service is so so for the hotel restaurant - Holborn dining room. And not that happy when seeing my room is located on 1st floor (when I've requested for higher floor during booking) next to the Gym room and lift, not sure if this is due to the lower price through Hotel.com? Moreover, alarm is on at midnight and need to get up and evacuate to a safer place, though announcement for false alarm afterwards and can't blame Rosewood for this, we still felt so bad for such experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Salman from Saudi Arabia

It was beautiful

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night and were delighted from the moment we arrived. Our room was possibly the quietest hotel room we've ever stayed in (at the rear of the hotel overlooking private gardens) and although it was small, it was no smaller than other London hotel rooms we've used, and it was very well appointed. The staff were amazing and made us feel like we'd been there many times before. Breakfast was gorgeous, with a wide variety of hot and cold foods and many drink choices. We also had afternoon tea which was delicious, although we ended up sharing one as we'd eaten lots at breakfast. Can't recommend Egerton House enough and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sweetbrown

Exceptional

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
I requested an early check in and our luck was in, it was only 9 am but our room was ready and they had a lovely Suite available for me with stunning views of the courtyard. The bedroom leads to vanity area, walk in wardrobe and a stunning bathroom with sunken tub complete with TV and the best shower I have ever been in with rainfall from above and jets coming at you from every direction! My standard room was superb, very quiet, walk in closet, big bathroom, desk, nice seating area, good bed...and a butler not -that we have any need for one...can't imagine having someone unpack my case etc. Right from the check-in to housekeeping and the travel desk, the staff was extremely courteous and made sure that any request is taken care of. The breakfast spread was top notch, comparable to any good 5-Star, with Live kitchen making food on demand. If you are in London and need an excellent location with close need for luxury. . this is the place. Egerton House Hotel will not disappoint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale W.

Business Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The Egerton House hotel is fabulous. Outstanding amenities. Extremely attentive staff. Excellent location. The rooms are small but that's just the way things are in London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas from espoo

nice hotel, nice area - small rooms

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
These small high end hotels are very nice. The standard rooms are just a bit small, but anyway, I love them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolut Fabelhaft

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Team und die zuvorkommende Behandlung
Location: Zentral in Laufweite zu Harrods und den schönsten Einkaufstraßen Londons.
Bereits bei der Ankunft war die persönliche Note des Hotels zu spüren. In der Lobby fühlt man sich sofort zuhause und der Afternoon Tea mit Scones und clutted cream muss sich für Londoner Verhältnisse nicht verstecken. Die Zimmer sind großzügig und sehr sauber. Das Frühstück ist empfehlenswert, wobei die Qualität für ein Haus dieser Klasse entsprechend ist. Alles in allem haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt und empfehlen das Haus wärmstens weiter.