Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel at its Best

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Well located in central Knightsbridge. Safe off Brompton Road location. Great for shopping along Sloane Street and/or Harrods.
Great small hotel: of similar quality but better location than the Blake's Hotel (which is also one of my favorite small hotels in London). The bar, room service, food are top notch. The rooms are dream-like English warmth, with spotless beautiful bathrooms. This hotel has traditional decoration, it is not for the modern-seeking customer. Staff is too notch: helpful, knowledgeable, available at all hours even for a small hotel. Internet was adequate for downloading movies/clips, but I did not test the upload speed. If you had to pick a shortcoming, all gym and spa facilities are outside the hotel. Though these facilities are great, people seeking such facilities in the hotel would probably want to select a hotel including such facilities. If you want a premier small boutique hotel, enchanting room decor, a Knightsbridge location, look no further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montevideo


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Excelente boutique hotel ubicado en Chealsea. Excelente servicio y espectacular las habitaciones, las instalaciones y la decoracion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing hotel in an amazing location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Amazing location, amazing room!
Cons: If it ever renovates, pay attention to detail in the washroom for the ladies!
Location: Harrods, Museums
This is a high-end boutique hotel in an amazing location; it's 5 minutes from the Museum of Natural History / Victoria and Albert Museum, as well as 5 minutes the other direction from Harrods. It's also surrounded by a bunch of good restaurants and grocery stores if you need anything. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and gave us a free upgrade on arrival, which was awesome. Our room blew us away in its size, lighting, comfort and decor, and was immaculate down to the very last detail. The only problem we had was with the bathroom, which is quite small at about what I would guess is 5sqm2, so it's pretty tiny compared to the size of the room. They also missed a detail where you can't completely rest the toilet lid as it bumps into the flush handle. Not a big problem but I wonder how they got everything right but that. Oh, and the rooms don't have a full body mirror for the ladies. One thing; most of the guests seemed to be older and English, we didn't feel like we really fit in especially in such a small hotel with maybe 30 rooms at the most. There was a fire alarm problem and the manager came to speak to the guests during breakfast but it was pretty clear she didn't know how to talk to us (Asians) compared to the other older English couples at breakfast. Not a huge problem -- it will have to figure out how to move with the times. Would definitely come back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel and staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided water and snacks and helped us make reservations prior to our arrival and during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. Can't say enough nice things about our time.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeannette from Manhattan

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel mixing charm with luxury and convenience. Very helpful staff!
5 out of 5
by Claudiu from Madison, WI

fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
luxurious boutique hotel, wonderful and attentive staff, very nice breakfast in beautiful setting, cozy bar and lounge area (Martinis are a must try), room with all the amenities that one can think of (including French press coffee maker and kettle), very close to Victoria & Albert, Natural History and Science Museums, 10 minutes walk from South Kensington underground station
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
とても寝心地の良いベッド&寝具で、毎日、気持ち良く眠れた。 1人旅だったが、朝晩や出入り時に、程よく話しかけてくれ、家から出掛け戻るような居心地の良い日々を過ごすことができた。
5 out of 5
by Judith


Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Only stay here if you want to feel like the Queen!
5 out of 5
by jie from 中国


Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels