Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique style hotel in lovely area.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and boutique feel unlike chain hotels.
Cons: More space in rooms
Location: Very close to Natural History Museum & South Kensington Tube Station
Very handy to tube station and some nice restaurants
5 out of 5
by Philippine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A very quirky hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Fairly close to all the museums etc.Kensington gardens/ Harrod's/shopping about a 10min walk away. Cafe's, eateries just a few minutes down the street
Staff very welcoming/helpful. My room was very comfy. Wasn't too impressed with the food or the warm beer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is so unique and fun. It's a memorable place and even though the rooms are small, they create a comfortable space. It isn't too small in the sense that you can't move around. It's spacious enough to still have places to unpack your suitcase or set things on the ground. The atmosphere is entertaining and calming. I definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very cleverly marketed and the rooms are considerably smaller than the look on the website. For £269 including breakfast it was poor value for money. The service in the restaurant area was (to put it mildly) "non-existent"-I would never recommend anyone parting with this sort of money for this sort of place. Very pretty in the lobby area with some lovely art but in this day and age, there was plenty lacking so I would wide berth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was pleasant enough. Staff were friendly & helpful, facilities were clean and tea & coffee facilities already in the room (without an extra fee!) which made a change from a lot of 5* hotels. Location is great if you're wanting the big museums on your doorstep. Our only criticism was that the breakfast let it down - it wasn't made clear that the continental only was included, which was a much poorer selection than we've had at other hotels in the capital. We had to pay a surcharge for a cooked breakfast - usually when it says "breakfast included" you presume you're able to select what you'd like off the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awful stay unfortunately, won't be staying again, the room was incredibly noisy and lots of little things made my stay very poor. A shame as we have stayed before and it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping not satisfactory. No changed of used towels and drinking glasses. Reception service was v good though. Reception area is nice but room not worth the money even for higher grade room. I've stayed at another boutique hotel of same class nearby which was better.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Hednesford

Fantastic

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with quirky/modern furnishings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels