Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A very quirky hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Fairly close to all the museums etc.Kensington gardens/ Harrod's/shopping about a 10min walk away. Cafe's, eateries just a few minutes down the street
Staff very welcoming/helpful. My room was very comfy. Wasn't too impressed with the food or the warm beer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Unique Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is so unique and fun. It's a memorable place and even though the rooms are small, they create a comfortable space. It isn't too small in the sense that you can't move around. It's spacious enough to still have places to unpack your suitcase or set things on the ground. The atmosphere is entertaining and calming. I definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The property is very cleverly marketed and the rooms are considerably smaller than the look on the website. For £269 including breakfast it was poor value for money. The service in the restaurant area was (to put it mildly) "non-existent"-I would never recommend anyone parting with this sort of money for this sort of place. Very pretty in the lobby area with some lovely art but in this day and age, there was plenty lacking so I would wide berth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice modern hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Our stay was pleasant enough. Staff were friendly & helpful, facilities were clean and tea & coffee facilities already in the room (without an extra fee!) which made a change from a lot of 5* hotels. Location is great if you're wanting the big museums on your doorstep. Our only criticism was that the breakfast let it down - it wasn't made clear that the continental only was included, which was a much poorer selection than we've had at other hotels in the capital. We had to pay a surcharge for a cooked breakfast - usually when it says "breakfast included" you presume you're able to select what you'd like off the menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Awful stay unfortunately, won't be staying again, the room was incredibly noisy and lots of little things made my stay very poor. A shame as we have stayed before and it was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping not satisfactory. No changed of used towels and drinking glasses. Reception service was v good though. Reception area is nice but room not worth the money even for higher grade room. I've stayed at another boutique hotel of same class nearby which was better.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Hednesford

Fantastic

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel with quirky/modern furnishings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unforeseen leak spoilt sleep

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Still waiting for the manager to call. Hotel is very nice and rooms as promised. All would have been well except for a leak letting water flood in via a light fitting at 2:00AM. Hotel did offer to move us but not a great option that time of night. Switched off air on and leek subsided after a while. Bucket did its job. A little hot and woke feeling like no sleep was had. Not something they could plan for and I look forward to hearing from the manager as promised.