Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was great too.. The hotel staff was also kind and nice. But we stayed at a room in the basement floor, and bugs bit me. My husband and my kids were okay, but I slept in the wallside. Only I was bitten by bugs; so itchy.. sob..Be careful for basement floor room..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Single room is a bit too small and rooms are very close and can be a bit noisy in the morning with doors banging close by. No lift.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

good for the price. No lift or phone to call recep

Posted Mar 11, 2017
good overall. Not much variety for breakfast but close to station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory budget hotel. Would recommend

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Would recommend for someone who's watching their budget in London, particularly solo travelers. Right next to a tube station, so convenient. Free breakfast was pleasing. Room was small but that was expected. Very little noise at night. Walking distance (for me) to Tottenham Court road with lots of shops/restaurants to enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore Alberta

Great for a few nights

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Travelled solo so the room was great for me. Very clean no issues. The room was very very small like most other hotels in the area and I was expecting it so it was not a major surprise. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
by Ruth

Good Value, Good Location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money- central location, plenty of hot water for showers, breakfast limited and served in a room that is very small considering the number of potential guests the hotel can accommodate. Staff friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Totally adequate hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Totally adequate hotel. Good price, ok full English breakfast, nice staff. Nice bathroom in the quadruple room. Clean. Very close to train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Handy for Oxford

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff.
Cons: Learn how to cook tomato for breakfast, which should be soft and hot all through.
Location: Good local restaurants and take always within walking distance.
Although not in the centre, there's an abundance of frequent buses available to take you on the short ride to there. Additionally, if you're driving, it's a short drive into the centre. The Guest House itself is warm & cosy, almost "homely". The room and adjoining en-suite bathroom were impeccable and sparkling clean. The breakfast in the morning was a treat, despite the hard tomato! Otherwise perfect. When I'm next in Oxford or its environs, the Oxford Guest House will be my first port of call.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Near St Pancras station

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Easy walk from the train station but more difficult walk up to the room. Staff was friendly and welcoming and offered to help carry luggage up many flights of stairs. No elevator so not for the faint of heart. Otherwise, stay was nice though room was small. Perfect for the younger set on holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Convenient location, within 5 mins walking from Kings Cross.