Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from storrington

Very comfortable hotel , great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Felbridge - close to Gatwick airport , main rail routes to London and Brighton and Crawley and Brighton shopping centres are with in a 20 minutes
The room was very clean and very good value for money , /all the facility's you would expect in a room and plenty of tea / coffee aswell unlike in other hotels! The staff are very friendly and polite and very professional , very good facility's that I would highly recommend .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grinstead

dble bed was just a big single :(

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We were going to a friends birthday celebration and it was a 5min walk from the party.
Cons: I came straight down and said we couldn't both sleep in the bed .. just too small. Having paid 160 I had to pay another 60 to get a larger bed! £220 didn't include breakfast!? Outrageous!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

slightly disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Friendly reception staff
Cons: See review above
Booked this hotel as was doing 2 marathons in 2 days so wanted to have available facilities and especially a bath. On arrival find there is no lift (not good after marathon) and on finding our room had to walk what seems the length of a street! Bath was tiny. I'm only 5 3 and to stretch had to put feet up on the wall! Room design very poor as very little room width between bed and TV cupboard Overall disappointed - could have saved a lot of money and gone to Premier Inn down the road
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Not impressed with the dinner at the restaurant.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Small bed and shower. The steak I had for dinner was one of worst I have had since being in England. I am from America so I have higher expectations when in comes to steaks. This steak was more like a breakfast steak at Denny's but cost £20.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crawley, UK

Wonderful hotel, worth every penny

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Fantastic hotel with a nice, if slightly smaller pool with jacuzzi, spa and sauna as well as a fully equipped gym. Nice selection of teas in the room. Very friendly staff on check in, I was very happy with my upgrade to a Luxury Junior Suite. I would highly recommend and I will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Bed & pillows uncomfortable, breakfast expensive only wanted toast & tea!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from braintree

Lovely hotel, easy parking.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: As above
Location: Only stayed over one night and ate out at nearby pub for dinner and breakfast
Easy parking. Quick check in. Room very nice and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for money

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Hotel is overall very nice and had an expensive look about it despite the cheap price we booked for! Room was on the small side but very comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The Spa included Pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room, Although it was a little busy it was still great! Only bad thing I could say is the room above us had creaking floorboards so we could hear the guests moving around upstairs all evening and morning! But overall a fantastic stay would definitely come back given the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Nice hotel close to central East Grinstead.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Met our needs.
Cons: It would be nice if facility had elevators. Carrying luggage up three flights of stairs not much fun.
Location: Close to countryside and areas where we were visiting relatives ie Crawley, Guildford etc
Location and rates met what we were looking for. Nice facility with welcoming friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels