Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel with good links

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room with everything I needed.
Cons: There was some noise from the corridor.
Couldn't fault the hotel. Lovely bedding! Staff were friendly and efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2015
the room had been cleaned but every thing had an almost stickyness probably from the stuff they had used to wiper the surfaces. We were in an up grade wich was nice but shower was over the bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reigate

A Wedding in the Willow Suite

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool, general nature of the environment
Cons: No it was perfect
It was all good, staff were very helpful, room was very good. Breakfast was excellent quality food, and very pleasant surroundings.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not impressed !

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
I was not impressed by the room size, very small,no fridge but other family members who booked the same size room had a fridge in the room, whilst having a shower the water kept stopping! For the price we paid I do not believe the room was value for money !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Godstone

relaxing break

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Brighton

Relaxing overnight stay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Went for an overnight stay, mainly to relax and take advantage of the pool, steam room etc. Room small but nice - fine for 2 people and very comfortable, though shower screen a little ineffective at keeping water in bath. Staff polite though can't comment further as we didn't really have need to speak to them much. Restaurants quite pricey, so didn't use - it generally seems to be higher range price bracket. The Gardens look lovely, so would be great if the weather was good. Would stay again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from Hemel Hempstead

Stay for the races

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a 2 night break for lingfield races and some well deserved r&r really pleased with our choice we had a lovely superior room the bed was so comfortable, shower in the room was bliss and it was lovely having the spa to use bar food was a little pricey for what it was but I suppose most hotels are. Staff were very friendly hotel was very clean and much bigger than we expected but it still felt as though we were in a cosy hotel. Lingfield races was a short taxi journey and after seeing the amount of large groups heading to the Marriott at the course we were glad to be heading back to our lovely hotel we will defiantly go back to this hotel. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from Grantham

Great value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely clean hotel and certainly worth taking advantage of the Spa facilities. I had a massage too which I thought was pricey to be honest but was absolutely fantastic (and I have had a few in my time!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel for an event at Lingfield Park

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff manners. The heating levels of the breakfast buffet.
Location: Lingfield Park Racecourse, British Wildlife Centre
The hotel was ok. The room was clean but could have been better. The overall condition of the hotel was acceptable and some parts including the garden were very nice. The breakfast was good, although on our second day there, when we arrived at the restaurant we were told there were no tables available and asked to go to the Q Bar, where breakfast had also been set up. We went across to the bar but there were no clean tables and the only seats left to sit on were the small soft seats in the centre....not convenient for eating breakfast. We returned to the Bay Tree restaurant to be told yet again that there were no tables and that we would have to wait in the lounge. We walked into the restaurant to get a drink while we waited and saw several empty tables which had been cleared but not relaid, so we sat at one of those! Several other people were being turned away which was astonishing seeing as there were plenty of empty tables. Once we served up our breakfast, although it looked delicious and had certainly been so the day before...... unfortunately it was very cold.......therefore we could not eat it. We were asked why we had left the food and the when we replied, the staff members reply was "oh sorry guys". To add to this, when we received our bill we had been charged twice for breakfast on both days and had to wait while the receptionist sorted it out. A convenient hotel for Lingfield Park racecourse, but would not stay here again otherwise.