Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Great stay in the heart of London near Trafalgar Square and all the happenings. Perfect for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Great location. Wonderful staff.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
I had a wonder experience and I'm definitely coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel location while in London!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable
Cons: Breakfast included would have been nice but is not a deal breaker. There is a wonderful spot for breakfast just next door.
Location: Trafalgar Square, Theaters, Covent Garden, Museums, the Thames, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey, Churchill War Rooms, etc. We never used the tube!
The Grand Hotel Trafalgar Square provided the perfect location for our stay in London. The hotel was pleasant with very helpful staff. There were excellent restaurants in the neighborhood and it's just a few blocks from the theater district and Covent Garden. We will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Very convenient to theatres

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, free filtered water, coffee and refrigerator in room. Free laundry room came in handy during a week stay.
Cons: WiFi was a bit slow but was always available.
Location: Trafalgar Square is less than a block away and the National Gallery and National Portrait Gallery are both there. St.Martin in the Fields, too.
The central location of this hotel is its best feature. The rooms are comfortable and the the staff goes out of their way to please. We asked for a refrigerator, and one was brought in less than 30 minutes. Our 8th floor room had virtually no street noise. The Italian restaurant that is associated with the hotel is quite good. We have stayed here 3 times, this time for 7 nights, and we will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to main attractions

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Great location. Walking distance to almost main atteactions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very central location, can walk to lots of sights, London tube very close
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful Stay in Heart of London

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We were very happy with our stay at the Grand. The staff were extremely helpful, the hotel was very clean. We were particularly happy to find that there was on-site laundry, a complimentary water bottle station (great for tourists like us), and a business center with free use of the computers and printer for printing boarding passes, etc. The location is about about half-block from Trafalgar Square and an easy 5 minute walk to the Embankment tube station. We visited Kensington, London Tower, and Westminster, all with extremely easy access via the tube. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to business travelers and tourists alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MINNESOTA

FRIENDLY PEOPLE, GREAT LOCATION, PRETTY

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Location: WE WERE W/IN WALKING DISTANCE OF PICADILLY CIRCUS AND TWO STOPS ON THE TUBE, WE WERE W/IN WALKING DISTANCE OF BUCKINGHAM PALACE
WE WERE HAPPY THAT THEY LET US STORE OUR BAGS ALL DAY SINCE WE ARRIVED AT 9AM AND CHECK IN WASN'T UNTIL LATER IN THE AFTERNOON. IT WAS A COMFORTABLE HOTEL AND W/IN WALKING DISTANCE OF A LOT OF ATTRACTIONS. IT WAS REALLY CONVEINIENT. THE PULL OUT SOFA BED WAS MADE UP FOR US AND COMFORTABLE. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Ca.

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very nice hotel excellent location!!! Close to a main underground station, Trafalgar Square, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Being located a block from Trafalgar Square made the Grand a perfect choice. We were within walking distance of many of London’s sights and activities. Our room was small (but, not too small), very clean/updated with a very comfortable bed. My wife really liked the water dispenser located on our floor! The continental breakfast was great (a little pricey, but in line with most upscale London hotels). I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.