Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great Hotel for the Heart of Downtown London

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Close to all the attractions.
Cons: The twin beds were too wiggly, not stable getting on.
Location: Very close to Trafalgar Square and the underground and Charing Cross rail station.
The twin beds were a bit wiggly. The bathrooms were wonderful. The staff was wonderful too. We did have a issue with noisy people in the room above us and they dealt with them efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I wanted

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My first trip to London. The location is perfectly located to access all the key sites. I could walk everywhere I wanted to see in two days, but there is also a bus stop right out front and the underground two blocks away. The lobby and bar are pretty and my room was clean and comfortable- and quiet, even though I was there on a busy weekend. I really liked that they had water machines with afresh bottles for use in the halls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in London

Posted Dec 23, 2016
VIM, great location 30 seconds from Nelson's Column. Staff were great, decent sized room, good facilities. What more could you want?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great location, friendly, conscientious staff, quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Easy booking in
Cons: Better coffee in rooms
Nice location, quiet side street everything is within walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Average besides the location which is great

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Check in time is only at 3pm. If you want to check in earlier it's £40. The room I stayed in was average, but bed was comfortable. Location of hotel is fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Location can't make up for poor service

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: The proximity to everything. Easy walking distances.
Cons: Service, rooms, care taken to be helpful the first time.
Location: Tons to do near by...just be aware that you're in the middle of a Time Square-esc area...so expect crowds.
When we arrived we were placed in a terrible room that shared a window next to the oven vent from the pizza restaurant below (Bianco 43). Our room smelled like burnt pizza bread most of the day, so we asked to be moved. That afternoon the hotel moved us to a nicer room on a higher floor, away from the vent. The next morning we noticed that a couple clothing items were missing. We assumed we left them in a drawer and called the hotel to ask if we could retrieve them. The hotel said they would check and call us back. They called a few minutes later saying there was nothing in the room. We pressed them saying that we know where the items were left and they should be there. They again check and checked the housekeeping office and said nothing was there. We again pressed them to check and even asked if we could check. After a lot of back and forth, they took us to the room to check and sure enough the clothing was gone. We again asked them to help find it. Nobody had stayed in the room since us leaving it...so someone must know where the items were (Two $200 pairs of pants and a brand new - tag on - sweater). To make a long story shorter...after a lot of back and forth...we posted a negative review of the hotel saying that they stole our clothing. And to no surprise...the next morning we had our clothes back. There's a lot more to say, but no more room in this window to use...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location! Lovely ambience.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Friendly staff. . Room comfortable and quiet. . Great location, close to The Strand and Covent Garden. . enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The heating in the room was not working but hotel staff came to fix it when we called. They also offered an in room heater in the interim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon. uk

Disappointing

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The position and the building.
Cons: Housekeeping check (see above), competent arrangements on arrival.
Location: Brilliant location for our purposes.
Booked with friends, asked for adjoining rooms. Friends arrive, their room given and confirmation from Michael that next door was available for us. We arrive, room 902 (next door) not available, only 926 available which has No view and is a long way from our friends and lift. Marius very unhelpful at reception. 926has broken marble surround round basin which is very unhygienic. Ask to be moved the following day. Return at 2.00 following afternoon, room 902 not available yet. Eventually it is. Offer of a bottle of wine to compensate, not taken Yes a view, wonderful. Management/housekeeping should check more frequently as windows filthy outside and inside paintwork dreadful, curtains coming of rail. Dining /bar staff girls very good and professional.