Ratings based on 3,592 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted May 22, 2017
This is my second stay and I was not disappointed. Hotel staff are very helpful and location to so many sights is terrific. I highly recommend and will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Central Location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
The rooms are very dated, bathrooms very small, No safe deposit box, no ironing board. There is no atmosphere at this hotel, reception is small and like an add on. The bar and breakfast area is in the atrium of the building is the best part of the hotel but again dull. There are many hotels in central London in great locations and a similar rate where the quality of the rooms are far superior with many more amenities, Really don’t have a clue how this hotel has a high rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Excellent location, nice hotel and room

Posted May 18, 2017
Location! 2 minute walk from the charring cross tube station. Totally worth it. The hotel - The lobby, lounge and breakfast areas were lovely. Good view of the street below. The room - we booked a small room and it was small with a view facing the backs of other buildings, but that was expected. It was a fine sized room for a couple, but I wouldn't recommend the small room for families. Amenities - the bathroom had a shower stall and the usual amenities. The room had coffee machine and a safe. I would pass on the coffee it was terrible. The best part though was in-wall USB chargers.They also had a launderette (one washer and one dryer) which was good. But the laundry area was a bit dirty. We did not eat at the hotel but breakfast smelled good and was an extra £16 if I you didn't have it included as part of your room - which we didn't. Service - check-in and check-out were quick. We didn't really need anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Grand is truly Grand

Posted May 16, 2017
We had only one evening to enjoy this wonderful hotel. The location is just a half block from Trafalgar Square and a couple of blocks from the Thames, right at the London Eye. The room was everything we wanted, and the staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great location, lacklustre service

Posted May 16, 2017
Amazing location right near Trafalgar Square and easy to get everywhere. No one seemed to care to fix problems. Staff was unhelpful and seemed annoyed at service requests. Housekeeping entered my room without knocking while I was in the washroom and didn't seem to care that I was upset. Front desk took a note, but also seemed unfazed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Good hotel, Great staff, Amazing Location

Posted May 13, 2017
The main reason to stay at The Grand is the location which can't be beat. It is steps away from Trafalgar Square and not too far from the other major sights. My room was comfortable enough. It definitely showed signs of wear on the furniture but nothing major. The bathroom was very clean although it lacked a hair dryer. The hotel staff made my stay really great. I had booked a tour that I had to be to at 5am and they were able to have a taxi waiting for me to get there on time. Check in/out was very pleasant and easy. I would absolutely stay here again when I'm in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely old fashioned hotel in the centre of london

Posted May 11, 2017
The location is perfect, itis right in the middle of Trafalgar Square. A 5 min walk max Charing Cross and Embankment stations. The lobby is very old and gorgeous and whilst the rooms are typical London size it was comfortable and we had everything we needed. Staff were very friendly when checking in and checking out. Only complaint is Housekeeping woke us up at 8am to clean the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London,England

Very close to Trafalgar Square

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Classy!!!!
Cons: A little cheaper price
Location: Excellent location. Restaurant in hotel and some very close, corner store for treats and wine as well as souvenir shops.
Beautiful hotel, excellent check in staff. Very efficient.Made every effort to get our room despite us checking in early. Then came by to recheck and brought the extra towels .They were very informative about tourist attractions and taxi/bus services and routes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very decent hotel at the center of London

Posted May 7, 2017
I could see the Trafalgar Sq. From my room. Just great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The staff, the maid service , they have empty bottles and a filtered water station on the third floor and you can just take a bottle and fill it up
Cons: Nothing that we could find
Location: The center of one of the nicest parts of the city with a lot of transportation right there by the hotel
The hotel is right near two tube lines and if you get an oyster card you can travel all over the city from this hotel. It is really in a wonderful area of the city and a walk to Buckingham Palace. Plus 3 tube stops from the tower of London so I would say if you are staying in London this is a great place to stay.