Ratings based on 3,649 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Great location, not for allergy sufferers

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Probably great for people without allergies. I have them and was coughing and sneezing much of the night...maybe carpet or bedding? Location is great, hotel sprawling and winding like many old hotels (took even the bellhop a while to find the room!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Close hotel to china town and picadilly circus

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotels is a beautiful resting spot in the heart of Trafalgar Square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location. Walking distance to all the landm

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is a nice little hotel in a great location that you can easily walk and see most major attractions. Has a great little lounge/bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

pretty goo

Posted Jun 12, 2017
we enjoyed our stay in london. location is very central and close to london eye, westminster abbey, buckingham, leicester square and british museum. so you can see that is has a great location. we had some small issues with the maids not replacing towels, and the front staff wasnt too helpful most of the time. I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, Ca

Great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This hotel is in the middle of London. The tube is a 2 min walk. But you can walk any where from this location. I love the free laundry machine, that in its self is worth it. The room is good size. They have a water machine on each floor which has plastic bottles that you can refill. I would stay here next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jun 5, 2017
No bellman, no luggage assistant . Terrible view , to the wall and neighbor window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in central location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Nice surprise to find a reasonably afffordable hotel in the heart of Trafalgar Square. Seemed like a luxury hotel with large rooms and beautiful common areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Lovely hotel close to West End & restaurants.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Room small but very comfortable. Would have been nice to have had 2 teabags & more sugars but minor fault. Plenty of storage for clothes..unlike some central hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I

Great Location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Great location. Unfortunately, the rooms have queen beds. They have king beds so request it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and staff were nice

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Our first room had toilet issues. After advising them of this issues for two days, we were moved to a different room with no problems in that room.