Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was terrible. Room was very smelly and dirt was every where. Stains on the mattress. Never go back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watford

Budget hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, and a very reasonable rate. Handily, my room was facing the street, and was bright, and not too noisy, from the traffic.
Cons: Include the power connector for the kettle!!
Location: 15 minute's walk to the Tate Britain, and many other attractions.
While it's not as highly polished as, say, the Ritz, and the fixtures and fittings are maybe not in the best condition; the room was small, clean and very functional. The price of the room was very reasonable, and the quality of the continental breakfast, was a very pleasant surprise... with the greatest of respect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worthy at all

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Terrible hotel. Tiny room, old building, doesn't look clean, no elevators just some narrow stairs. Super noisy room, you can ever hear the steps of people outside the room. There isn't even a reception desk at the property, you have to go to the hotel next door to check in and out. Uncomfortable bed and pillows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Booked a new hotel immediately

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
The building was practically falling apart, stains on the carpet, no elevator, room was literally too small to even open my suitcase all the way
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhodes, Greece

Hotel room without a toilet!!!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A lot of things need to be imroved, immediately!
Location: Near center of London. Plenty of things to do and places to visit.
The worst travel experience, I've ever had! Get this Hotel out of your lists! It's dirty, old and they do not tell the truth for their rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our sink was clogged for the three days we were there. We discovered bed bugs on the third night and gave them to man at the front desk with our key in the morning and he had no response, didn't care. Toilet paper holder fell off the wall and mildew in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Main concern would be the lock on front door which was loose! This hotel appears to be an unmanned annex of the next door, better hotel. Remarkably poor quality for a 3 star hotel. Room small. Bathroom door didn't close properly. Didn't look as if the walls in the hall way or the room had been cleaned recently. Bed linen clean. Bed comfortable. Bathroom spotless. Breakfast good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Shower room mouldy and smell spread through whole room. Flimsy door wouldn't open at first, lock not working properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Orbitz
The room is good for what you need it, go to sleep and get a decent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst night ever!!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Did not feel like I could sleep in the room. There was water dripping from the light fitting in the bathroom from the room above and clearly had been for some time, due to the paint peeling and mould. Bathroom tiles moved whenever you stepped on them. Toilet stopping flushing. Brown water marks had stained the bedroom wall. Had booked a double room, got a room with a double bed and two single, so room was very tight on space.