Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huizen

Prima, gezellig en centraal

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Heel goed ontbijt en lunch. Klein maar goed bed.Keurig schoon. Aandacht van personeel.Vlak bij tube.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Sunday roast and Irish folk music...

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I stayed here only one night but will be back. It was a Sunday night so the pub was packed and lively with locals and tourists tucking into several different versions of the traditional Sunday roast (salmon, lamb, beef and mushroom). Crowded around a table in one corner were about a dozen Irish folk musicians jamming away. It's not a good spot if you want an early or quiet night, but unbeatable if you want a traditional, authentic English (or Irish) experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Close To King's Cross

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Simplicity, bar and location
Cons: Shower.
Location: This place is 10 minutes walk south of King's Cross. 30 minute walk to Southbank. Plenty of restaurants and transport options near by.
The Harrison was easy to find, unfussy and comfortable. Nice bar and good food. Bed very good, bathroom tiny and shower miniscule. Shower head needed attention as spray feeble. More than happy to stay here again but not for longer than a couple of nights at a time.
4 out of 5
by mehul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Chester

Not the best

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
No shower in the morning; no idea why it had been turned off. Cold room above a pub with thin walls. For the price, it was not a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed & Breakfast im Pub

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Tolles Team, 20 Minuten zu Fuß bis Soho. Super Burger und klasse Frühstück. Besser als jedes Hotel in dieser Preisklasse
3 out of 5
by Sarah from London

Good food but bad rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was out with work colleagues for a celebratory meal and drink. I didn't fancy the 2 hour journey home, so I decided to stay over. My meal, pasta, was not hot and therefore the flavours were struggling to come out. I heard other people say that the steaks were OK. Apart from that the atmosphere was good in the bar with a steady flow of happy customers in and out. The evening came to a natural end and I was looking forward to my bed. I returned to my room which was adequate but then I went into the bathroom! After showering I glanced up - there was substantial mould on the ceiling in two places and THEN I found a bucket under the sink to catch water from a leaking joint. I was not impressed. So I thought that's ok I'll shut the door so I don't breathe in any spores overnight... the door wouldn't shut and stay shut... there was nothing else for it so I opened a window and slept with it open. For the price I had to pay for this room, it was a school night, I was not impressed. Next time Travelodge.
4 out of 5
by Fredrik from Stockholm

Hemtrevligt och prisvärt boende med bra läge.

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Mycket trevligt och mysigt boende ovanpå en pub. Jättebra frukost som ingår i rumspriset. Man får vara beredd att höra sorlet från puben, men den stänger kl. 23 så det störde oss inte alls. Området i sig är väldigt tyst och lugnt, trots närheten till King's Cross. Läget är utmärkt, eftersom King's Cross är en knutpunkt både för tunnelbana och tåg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas trois étoiles

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil très chaleureux et sympathique .Chambre petite simple et correcte bonne literie salle de bain très propre et repeinte récemment mais lavabo sans mitigeur et baignoire avec douche sans pression.......très désagréable . Petit déjeuner très copieux ,nous devions le commander la veille pour le lendemain..Ne l avons pas fait le deuxième jour ce qui nous a obligé à attendre trois quart d heure . Le pub le soir est bien typique'.Au sous sol une petite salle de concert,la première soirée ( dimanche) de notre séjour fut très cool ( chants,guitares...) et ensuite plus rien de festif.
4 out of 5
by Enzo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels