Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, W Yorks

A comfortable stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was in a very convenient location. The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Less than 10 minutes walk from Kings Cross Railway Station, and convenient for a lot of venues and attractions.
The room was very comfortable, with all the facilities I expect, although the decor was a bit tired. The wifi worked and didn't require an annoying registration process, as in many chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffa

I've found where I will stay in London

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Warm welcome, comfy room and not pretentious in any way... excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Top of the list for next time

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The welcome is great, the breakfast is awesome.
Cons: The shower - particularly if you're tall or wide, I'm both - was incredibly small.
Location: The Harrison is a short walk down two paths from Argyle Square. Dead easy, five minutes from the station.
Incredibly small shower (room 3) and pub not open on a Saturday afternoon when you fancy a drink on arrival. Apart from that, it's perfect. The first hotel I would genuinely recommend if staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money in Kings Cross

Posted May 31, 2016
Basic, but clean and comfortable, and good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

10/10 Hotel, I'd love to stay again!

Posted May 6, 2016
We just stayed for one night but I wish I could have stayed for more. The room was cosy and clean with a really comfortable bed. Big windows. You get to pick whether you want breakfast downstairs or in bed (we picked in bed) the breakfast was delicious and really well made to our exact specifications. The coffee was strong. The bar downstairs was great too, we weren't kept awake by anything, even though it was a Saturday. There's live music in the basement too. Just a generally relaxing experience at The Harrison, no fuss but you couldn't ask for more. Thankyou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Sunday roast and Irish folk music...

Posted Mar 1, 2016
I stayed here only one night but will be back. It was a Sunday night so the pub was packed and lively with locals and tourists tucking into several different versions of the traditional Sunday roast (salmon, lamb, beef and mushroom). Crowded around a table in one corner were about a dozen Irish folk musicians jamming away. It's not a good spot if you want an early or quiet night, but unbeatable if you want a traditional, authentic English (or Irish) experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Close To King's Cross

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Simplicity, bar and location
Cons: Shower.
Location: This place is 10 minutes walk south of King's Cross. 30 minute walk to Southbank. Plenty of restaurants and transport options near by.
The Harrison was easy to find, unfussy and comfortable. Nice bar and good food. Bed very good, bathroom tiny and shower miniscule. Shower head needed attention as spray feeble. More than happy to stay here again but not for longer than a couple of nights at a time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Quiet and welcoming pub

Posted Nov 6, 2015
We enjoyed our weekend stay. In a quiet street near Kings Cross. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. The breakfasts are good and the staff friendly and helpful. Much nicer than a chain hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Close to St Pancras for an early start

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Not a lot
Room no more than adequate with tiny shower cublcle and up two flights of steep stairs. Staff helpful but facilities not worth the charge made, accepting that London prices are high. An early light breakfast was provided in my room which was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Great semi-hidden gem!

Posted Sep 10, 2015
I absolutely recommend staying at this little B&B! It's an easy walk from King's Cross station, fairly centrally located—it's in a bit of a residential neighborhood, which is nice because it stays pretty quiet. The breakfast is fantastic, and the rooms are nice if a bit small.