Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel and Pub Combination

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Sheila's customer service.
Location: the pub on the street level has good food and a great beer selection
We stayed one night and chose for location to King's Cross Station. A small property with only 4 rooms, but we would come back again when in London. Sheila was delightful. She helped us with our check-in and helped carry luggage two flights. The room is a good size for Europe and we had room to move around and was clean and efficient. We had dinner at the pub and both enjoyed our meals very much with a couple beers. Sheila again helped us a dinner and is friendly, we talked about where she is from and visiting. The room rates come with breakfast and you can choose to have it delivered to your room or come down and eat in the pub. We went down for breakfast and there was Sheila again. We both had a full English breakfast and again enjoyed our meals. Overall, just a wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Informal atmosphere
Location: Within striking distance to transport, centre and all amenities. Charles Dickens museum 5 mins walking distance and worth a visit.
Two night stay but crammed in sightseeing, afternoon champagne tea, theatre, culture and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome hotel and gastro pub

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Excellent service, good internet connection, clean rooms, and wonderful food. Will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blighty

Excellent hotel for access to Eurostar

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly, warm and welcoming
Cons: Maybe look at replacing the Crittal windows with double glazing but don't worry, it's not urgent!
Location: Walking distance (with heavy cases) of St Pancras station and Eurostar. Several eating places nearby.
We arrived in the evening and were warmly greeted. We slept the night in a comfortable, horizontal bed. We arose before the birds to catch an early Eurostar, which was within walking distance with two large cases. Our hosts provided a packed breakfast which we ate whilst speeding through the countryside towards a hole under the channel. No particular criticism about anything. We were very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel close to everything with friendly staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good hotel close to the train station. Staff were really helpful especially the lady that we dealt with! Ordered an extra breakfast as daughter joined us and this was really good and set all of us up for the day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff - quick check in and excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel close to St. Pancras

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable beds, great breakfast included in price, folky vibe, provided take-away breakfast when leaving before it could be served. I was looking for a book store and was told of 3 close by. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice 'off the main road' Pub/Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from no lifts, this was a lovely Bistro Pub/Hotel. Only four rooms, but very quiet which is rare in London. Breakfast was included and was amazing. The evenings in the Pub are very entertaining in respect to the locals being there as well as often some live music. Food and menu very good and service was outstanding. Very friendly, caring staff, I have already booked for the end of the month.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
4th time here, great for access to rail/ tube. Excellent food, great bar. Shower could work better, temperature temperamental, also woodwork in bathroom dirty. Apart from that, very comfortable room.