Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Quaint and convenient

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Easy walking distance from Wimbledon station. Free wifi English Breakfast included.
Cons: Lack of standing shower due to roof limitations, limited to bath hand set. I would have designed bathroom differently to accommodate standing shower.
Location: 5 minutes walk from Wimbledon station. Easy stroll to shops, restaurants in Wimbledon village.
Very efficient check in , and very comfortable room. Excellent full English breakfast included. Good value for money within London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Hotel was easily found and well located at the top of Wimbledon and just a short distance from Wimbledon Village and the common (nice for a run). Lots of lovely restaurants and cafes in walking distance and felt like a nice safe area for a lone female. Hotel was clean and welcoming. My single room was very small and I wouldn't have wanted to spend too long in there but for one night it was just fine and was nice and clean with a modern ensuite shower room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Comfortable and spotlessly clean.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Location: Close to shops and Wimbledon Common.
We were pleasantly surprised as to how peaceful the hotel was considering its proximity to Central Wimbledon. Staff were very helpful and the room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Would certainly recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Cons: Rooms at the front of the hotel can be bit noisy at nighf
Have stayed here twice when going to wimbledon tennis. Its the perfect location and is walking distance to the station to go back into central London. Breakfast is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Nice hotel, good location close the station, staff really nice, room a little small but very clean and cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hils from Sheffield

Good, clean hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, relaxing
Location: Close to town centre
Lovely cafe for breakfast, good location,excellent value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Syosset NY

Convenient for the business trip I was on.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: They ran out of eggs for breakfast, so they say. Got down at like 8 am and they already ran out of eggs. Unbelievable.
Location: Good restaurants not far from Wimbledon.
Very comfortable bed. Clean and fairly new. Room was a bit small. Good location--close to downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Wolverhampton

Well located hotel near to Wimbledon train station

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and value for money
Visiting relatives in Wimbledon and thaetre trip to West End
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rod from New Brunswick, Canada

Topping off a beautiful vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I liked the home feeling I received at the hotel. They have the right staff operating it.
Cons: None.
Location: Easy connection from Gatwick and Heathrow Airports and also down town London. I used the Waterloo and Victoria Train stations.
While planning a vacation to Seville, Spain, I decided to spend a few days in the London area. I did not want to stay in the middle of the city. I chose Wimbledon and went on line to find a hotel. Used Google Earth to see the hotel and area. I had my daughter make the arrangements. I arrived early from Gatwick and left my bags at the Hotel. Went walking and after three hours I was out at the Wimbledon Courts. Met Maggie and asked for direction back to the hotel. She took pity on a lost Canadian and drove me back to the Hotel. Where ever you are, Maggie, thank you for the drive. By this time my room was ready. It was small but had everything that I needed. My bathroom was on the main floor and this gave me an at home feeling. The Hotel staff were exceptionally nice. Ursula, thank you for the coffees. The Hotel is five minutes walk from the Wimbledon train station. Wimbledon is 30 minutes from Waterloo station by train. I spent two days site seeing and visiting along the Themes. I found that traveling around London was easy using the trains and the underground.
3 out of 5
by sarah from east sussex

Hotel stay

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Lovely staff, parking a bonus
Had a problem as no heating, was frozen. Room quite small but enough space. A bit noisy as right next to reception. The staff were very good trying to resolve problem.