Ratings based on 3,368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Horrendously long queues at checkin. Noisy room. Wouldn't bother again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Sur betjening, hotellet hadde byttet navn uten at vi fikk beskjed, dolokket var løst, ellers bra beliggenhet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC, Brasil

Muito boa localização

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: Cuidado em dar o quarto adequado conforme reserva.
Location: Muitos restaurantes e perto do parque e do Palácio de Kensington.
Na chegada por engano nos colocaram em um quarto single, mas o erro foi corrigido em seguida e trocaram para o quarto duplo conforme reserva. A localização é excelente, perto do metro e com muitas opções de comércio e alimentação nas redondezas. O hotel acabou de mudar de nome para a bandeira Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Decent hotel but very small room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
For approximately £125 a night my partner and i were put into a very small room, which can almost be described as a box room. The bed was comfortable but we couldn't even walk around it, such was the tiny size of the room. We gad to climb over the corner of the bed to get to the window. In addition, rather bizarrely there was a light (presumably faulty) behind the wardrobe which would mysteriously come on late at night. As a light sleeper i had two poor nights of sleep. Looking forward to a lie-in on the final morning, we were woken up by a cleaner around 9am as she knocked twice to do our rooms up. So on the whole i was disappointed by our two night stay for my partner's birthday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Improve transition process
Hotel switched to Holiday Inn on the day we arrived, unfortunately the IT systems were not up to speed causing check in delay of almost 2 hours waiting for our room to be confirmed ready and delay as room keys could not be allocated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Nice hotel in a good location, only fault I have is the hotel has changed its name to Holiday Inn - Kensington and we wasn't told, this caused lots of confusion when we arrived!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Overall good hotel
Cons: Bathroom size
Location: Perfect location
Stayed here for a week, location is perfect, close to restaurants and transport. Hotel staff were very friendly and room was comfortable. Bathroom in general a little small but apart from that great hotel. Staff also helped with good places to eat, would recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baulärm

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Leider wurde auch am Samstag in der Mittagszeit mit einem Bohrhammer im Stockwerk über meinem Zimmer gearbeitet. Hier wäre es zuvorkommend gewesen, diese Zimmer in unmittelbarer Lärmumgebung nicht zu Vergeben.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location to High St Kensington/Tube

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, good location, nice lobby area
Cons: The employees at the front desk.
Location: Good location in West London and less than a 5 minute walk to the nearest Tube station/the High Street of the area
All the employees that I interacted with checking out, checking in, and for asking questions seemed way too pretentious and high-nosed to be considered polite employees. They could definitely be a little less high-nosed and could smile more at their guests. I had no problem with the facilities, other than the fact that the front desk seemed they wanted to act/appear better than me than to be happy to help as their guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great room for two for two nights

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable for the two of us. It was clean, quiet and well appointed.
Location: Close to the underground, cafes, Hyde Park and the Lamborghini dealership, if you like drooling over a car I can never afford. :-)
My wife and I stayed there for two nights. I put in some time at the office and she explored London. The hotel is well located with Hyde Park nearby, and a café or restaurant on every corner.