Ratings based on 3,115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to subway

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pool and rooms kept very neat. Staff were exceptonal. Very close to subway for east sight seeing and lots to see around the area aswell. Room was slightly small but cosy. Breakfast included a range of foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Hôtel accueillant et dans sa langue

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Son espace, ses diverses activités disponibles, son restaurant
Cons: une salle de bain légèrement plus grande
Location: quartier affaire mais beaucoup de shopping
Accueilli dans sa propre langue, rapidité des détails, convivial, personnel à l'écoute et extrêmement serviable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south Wales

kensingtin close hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The Hotel is conveniently located close to High St Kensington tube station but not ideal for west end theatres. Kensington gardens are close by which was ideal for a summer evening stroll. The room was small but fine for us, less agile guests would have struggled with the bathroom. Finally the main drawback being a complete lack of drawer space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Got a great deal.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in July 2016. Turns out it was the same hotel I had stayed in 10 years ago. Our room was teeny, tiny and not terribly comfortable, but that's what I paid for and I'm not complaining. The hotel itself if very big with lots of amenities and is ideally located in Kensington. We could have spent more for a bigger, more comfortable room but chose to spend our travel money in the gorgeous Ivy Kensington Brasserie restaurant just a block away. Yum!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Kennsington Close Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: very quiet away from traffic
Cons: K/A
Location: See Kennsington palace and grounds
Very close to the park and other area sites via the Tube and great pub's close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Classically British and delightful.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location. Good restaurants nearby. Hotel is within walking distance of Hyde Park and Kensington Palace.
Great hotel. Good amenities. Great location. I enjoyed the stay and the breakfast and other amenities were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to bus and underground, parks
Cons: There was no information in the rooms about services the hotel offers..
Location: Excellent for convenience to transport.
We had trouble with the phone as a message light was on and the message could not be retrieved. Someone had left a message. English was not the first language of many of the reception staff and instructions were not easy to follow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norway

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotell ligget midt sentralt alt var perfekt men hadde ikke internet hvis du skal kjøpt internet det kostet veldig dyrt20£ per natt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient for royal albert hall

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Didn't start off well as there are some noisy building works but when we asked to move we were moved immediately ... the staff couldn't have been more helpful throuout our 2 day stay. It was hot in London so we appreciated the air conditioned rooms. Good value and we would definitely go back as it was so convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradável, bem localizado para mim.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Esta foi minha segunda estadia no Kesington Close e em nenhum momento houve algo que desabonasse o hotel. Pessoal sempre solícito atendendo com simpatia a todas os nossos pedidos.