Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

A tiny room with an even smaller bathroom

Posted Nov 3, 2016
All i will say is its a good thing this wasnt a room for 2 people . The bathroom was barely large enough you had to work your way around the door to get into it . The shower is only 24" wide although it is longer the required it is barely wide enough to move your arms in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Concierge- Carlos concern clients, make us feel at home. Also Ronnie, Raphael and Martin are helpful & kind! Nice hotel! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Housekeeping totally let it down

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel front of house staff were very pleasant and the location was wonderful.
Cons: Housekeeping was amateur and essentially hopeless.
The location is unbeatable, the public areas (bars etc) were lovely but the housekeeping was not properly any of the days of our four night stay. This is despite pointing out the shortcomings to the front desk on day 3 and being assured it would be corrected. Not good enough for a hotel of this class and price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, room space, staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location was great of the hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful both at the front desk and lounge areas. The only downside were the very small rooms and a bit dated. I would return again despite the room situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Very comfortable stay in London

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The Kensington is very near South Kensington Station. There is a bakery around the corner that bakes a delicious brioche bread.
The room although small in size, had a king size bed wich is a plus for me. The bathroom has a powerful shower and the floor was warmed. The hotel is beautiful, the bar is lovely with live music Will defenitely stay here again very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Kensington Garden & Hyde Park

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to "green space" and convenient to the tube. Additionally there is a french bakery around the corner that has amazing products!
My stay here was wonderful with staff that was helpful at every turn including Gvido, Martin, Roberto, George and Vincent. The staff were friendly, helpful when asked, and pleasant at every turn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff resolved the dissatisfaction very well, and followed up with an email that night. The building is beautiful, furnishings very lush
Cons: Breakfast staff try hard but focus too much on the presentation rather than the function. Language skills are not the best, but very pleasant
Location: Very close to Natural History Museum
I booked the hotel for a 2-night stay to combine business with an opportunity to spend time in London with my wife. Location was nice and we walked back to the hotel from Theatre-land on the Sunday night. The Superior Double Room was nothing special though the bed was comfortable, little storage space which makes me wonder what the regular double room was like. The road is quiet and there was no traffic noise. Returning to the room on Monday evening it was disappointing the room had not been serviced so a quick turnaround to get changed wasn't as nice as we had hoped, especially since all the tea and milk had been consumed that morning. It was all done by the time we returned that evening. Breakfast is more complicated than it needs to be, the service was bordering on obsequious when all you want is a cooked breakfast and a coffee. What's the point of asking how runny you'd like the yolk and white of a poached egg to be, when you get one egg very runny and the other one almost hard boiled? It's not a major drama but why invite these comments in the first place? The breakfast room is beautifully laid out though the open fires were too much and uncomfortable to sit close to. The problem was the tables which were vacated away from the fires were slow to be cleared and re-laid which meant there were 5 people waiting to be seated for breakfast, waiting in an area close to another open fire. It would look great in December, but not in mid September following a heatwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

High end hotel at a very good rate!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Value for money is an understatement for the beautiful interior of the hotel room and the comfy bed. Hotel is less than 10min walk from South Kensington tube station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Small room doesn't justify the price. The staff is wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
laxury hotel, best staff ever, room are big and bathroom are bigger. Nice neighborhood with restaurants around, close to everything. Ask for upgrade and you'll get it.