Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly, quite, good facilities

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Tube station (Picadilly line) and Natural History Museum nearby. Lot's of good restaurant for breakfast till dinner in the neighborhood.
Only the room was not too big. But where to find large spaces in South Kensington anyway... Would highly recomend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Housekeeping totally let it down

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The hotel front of house staff were very pleasant and the location was wonderful.
Cons: Housekeeping was amateur and essentially hopeless.
The location is unbeatable, the public areas (bars etc) were lovely but the housekeeping was not properly any of the days of our four night stay. This is despite pointing out the shortcomings to the front desk on day 3 and being assured it would be corrected. Not good enough for a hotel of this class and price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, room space, staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location was great of the hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful both at the front desk and lounge areas. The only downside were the very small rooms and a bit dated. I would return again despite the room situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Very comfortable stay in London

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The Kensington is very near South Kensington Station. There is a bakery around the corner that bakes a delicious brioche bread.
The room although small in size, had a king size bed wich is a plus for me. The bathroom has a powerful shower and the floor was warmed. The hotel is beautiful, the bar is lovely with live music Will defenitely stay here again very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr freundliches Personal und guter Service!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Sehr gute Lage und Anbindung an öffentlichen Nahverkehr. Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar (Royal Albert Hall, Hyde Park, V & A Museum). Schöner Stadtbezirk (South Kensington).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SM

Nous reviendrons

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Hôtel vraiment très agréable Bien situé Personnel très attentif Très bon restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel close to Kensington Garden & Hyde Park

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: This hotel is close to "green space" and convenient to the tube. Additionally there is a french bakery around the corner that has amazing products!
My stay here was wonderful with staff that was helpful at every turn including Gvido, Martin, Roberto, George and Vincent. The staff were friendly, helpful when asked, and pleasant at every turn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff resolved the dissatisfaction very well, and followed up with an email that night. The building is beautiful, furnishings very lush
Cons: Breakfast staff try hard but focus too much on the presentation rather than the function. Language skills are not the best, but very pleasant
Location: Very close to Natural History Museum
I booked the hotel for a 2-night stay to combine business with an opportunity to spend time in London with my wife. Location was nice and we walked back to the hotel from Theatre-land on the Sunday night. The Superior Double Room was nothing special though the bed was comfortable, little storage space which makes me wonder what the regular double room was like. The road is quiet and there was no traffic noise. Returning to the room on Monday evening it was disappointing the room had not been serviced so a quick turnaround to get changed wasn't as nice as we had hoped, especially since all the tea and milk had been consumed that morning. It was all done by the time we returned that evening. Breakfast is more complicated than it needs to be, the service was bordering on obsequious when all you want is a cooked breakfast and a coffee. What's the point of asking how runny you'd like the yolk and white of a poached egg to be, when you get one egg very runny and the other one almost hard boiled? It's not a major drama but why invite these comments in the first place? The breakfast room is beautifully laid out though the open fires were too much and uncomfortable to sit close to. The problem was the tables which were vacated away from the fires were slow to be cleared and re-laid which meant there were 5 people waiting to be seated for breakfast, waiting in an area close to another open fire. It would look great in December, but not in mid September following a heatwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、雰囲気、スタッフの対応
Cons: 窓の防音性が低く、窓を閉めていても、エアコン室外機の音が気になる
Location: サウスケンジントン駅まで徒歩3分ほど、 途中にはパブ、レストラン、スーパー、カフェ等が並んでいる
サウスケンジントン駅に近く、地下鉄で移動するのには便利。 周辺にはパブやレストラン、スーパーマーケット、ファストフードの店もあるので ご飯を食べるところにも事欠きません。 スタッフの対応もよく、室内のアメニティも快適です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川


Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: ホテルの清潔さ、豪華な雰囲気。 スタッフの丁寧な対応。
Cons: ロンドンは物価が高いのでしかたないのでしょうが、 朝食等がもう少し安くなるとうれしいです。
Location: 美術館巡りや買い物をするのに、とても便利な場所です。歩いて、地下鉄で、バスで。 楽しい休日でした。
とても豪華なホテル。特にホテルロビーの内装が素敵です。 サウスケンジントン駅からも近く、美術館へも歩いて行けます。 3年前に泊まった時は、ホテルは素敵だけど部屋が狭すぎました。 今回は少しグレードアップした部屋を予約。心地よい時間を過ごすことが できました。