Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Very nice hotel, super friendly staff, excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The service, the staff, its location are all great.
Not my first time here and it was a great as the last time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel in Kensington.

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and helpfulness of staff.
Cons: The room was a little small.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, and a tube station.
Fully enjoyed my stay at the kensington from start to finish. Staff were polite and helpful wherever possible, and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Super great location!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe more room to store your clothes. Closet bit small.
Location: Restaurants, pubs, cafes, museums. Knightsbridge shopping just 1 tube station away.
Great hotel with friendly staff. 5 minute walk to South Kensigton tube station. Lots of great restaurants and cafes around. Zetalnd Armas is a wonderful pub around the corner to savor tasty English fare and tasty beers. Always stay around this area for the kebabs at Bosphorus Kebabs on Old Brompton Road. Museums are also within walking distance. All in all, classy hotel with awesome location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Home away from home

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Great location, a home away from home every time I am in London
Location: Close to Brompton Crossing and Walton street restaurants, Fulham road shops and Kensington Gore and Royal Albert Hall.
In London for work, the sound floor lounge was my working space for two days. When returning late on evening, the staff brought me dinner for me to have by the fire place. I wouldn't change a thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Great location, fantastic staff!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Absolutely loved our stay at The Kensington! The staff was phenomenal and friendly. The hotel bar is excellent and the restaurant has such lovely meals for when you don't feel like leaving. Very short walk to the South Kensington tube station which makes it super easy to head into the city. Our deluxe room was spacious, plenty of room to spread out for a few days. Bathroom was awesome! Waterfall shower, heated floor, and heated mirror that never fogs! Bed was comfortable and the hotels location makes for a quiet nights sleep. Absolutely excellent. Would love to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Good location 4 min walk to South Kensington metro

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Good location. Excellent room. Friendly staff. Walking distance to major Museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent hotel, even better staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Everything, especially the friendly, professional staff!
Cons: The room size was just, meh!
Location: Quick walk to the metro, many eating options nearby. And for those so inclined like myself, a Starbuck's just around the corner.
We stayed 10 days, and outside of the room being quite small for two people, everything else was absolutely perfect and top notch! I really cannot compliment the staff enough. They made the trip all the better with their friendliness, attentiveness, and professionalism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Hôtel exceptionnel, accueil formidable

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Pros: Sa situation géographique, le charme de la décoration typiquement londonien, l'atmosphère feutrée et calme des salons, la chambre douillette
Cons: les omelettes !!!!!
Location: C'est un quartier très commerçant... A proximité de grands musées comme le Victoria and Albert Museum, d'une grande station de métro
Hôtel très bien situé dans un quartier résidentiel et calme à deux pas d'une grande station de métro South Kensington. La chambre était confortable et propre, le personnel accueillant, chaleureux et très attentionné. Les salons sont superbes et très bien décorés avec des cheminées qui fonctionnent (très appréciables pour ce séjour hivernal) ce qui ajoutent au charme des intérieurs londoniens. Nous recommandons vivement cette adresse... Et merci encore à l'équipe qui nous a si gentiment accueillie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Great service, but bathroom sink and drain were inefficient. The lobby area is beautiful and they offer healthy alternatives like fresh smoothies. The standard rooms are a bit small, but overall a clean, comfortable well appointed hotel. The location is perfect.