Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
British 5 stars not a French 5 stars! I love the staffs and this beautiful hotel! I have enjoyed it! First room was not cleaned and they have upgraded my room!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Last Minute Night Away

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness,
Cons: Bed
Location: Marleybone Station and Euston nearby. Shops and restaurants also.
Very nice hotel, have stayed here before. Tried to book direct, but stated that they had no availability, so looked on Expedia and found room available. Fairly expensive not a last minute deal, and didn't include breakfast like it did last time I booked direct with the hotel. Room good size,really clean,everything we needed. Attentive staff. My only criticism would be the bed was Queen size, basically 2 smaller beds put together so a dip in the middle which was a bit annoying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hidden gem , very friendly staff. Close to center yet quiet . Unique tea garden. Pool is nice . Kids friendly. Great big rooms . Only food is expensive . But will always stay there and eat out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Nice location, great facilty, toliet facilty great

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Same as above, hidden treasure , one of the best hotels in London , food is expensive, 30 pounds per person for breakfast . And we are family of 7. Otherwise wil always stay there
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hants

Convenient for tube & trains.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Close to Paddington, dry access to Marylebone. 10mins to Picadilly and theatres. Great atmosphere and building, good service & food. Cocktails in Mirror Bar recommended. Spa and pool appreciated. Both a good base (as we used it) or a destination.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH, USA

Nice, but a little away from all main attractions.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It is close to the station but a 40 minutes walk from all the attractions . The swimming pool is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Grand Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage, das Personal, das schöne alte Gebäude.
Location: Gute Verkehrsanbindung, Spazierengehen oder Joggen im Regent's Park, Ausgehen, Shoppen in der Marylebone High Street und Umgebung.
Das Hotel liegt sehr gut, direkt am Bahnhof Marylebone und ganz in der Nähe U Bhf Baker Street, der Bus dorthin fährt direkt vor dem Hotel ab, zu Fuß sind es aber auch nur ca. 6 Minuten. Das Stadtviertel ist besonders schön, der Regen'ts Park ist ganz in der Nähe. Das Hotel selbst ist beeindruckend, renoviert, aber inszwischen auch wieder etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Die Betten sind hervorragend, ich habe selten so gut geschlafen. Das Personal ist besonders freundlich und zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

A family break for New Year.

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The service was superb, beautiful surroundings, spacious rooms.
Cons: To consider children. We were not able to access the cocktail bar and there was nothing on the booking advising us of limitations.
Location: The hotel is close to Madame Tussauds and offers easy train access with the station to the rear of the hotel.
A superb hotel, wonderful service, 5 star luxury. Unfortunately I did not feel that the hotel encouraged children for New Years Eve. We felt excluded on New Years Eve and had limited access in the hotel with our 11 year old daughter. The gala dinner was extremely expensive, with no child discount. I was discouraged by the staff who said it was probably not suitable for children. We usually celebrate New Year abroad, where children are made to feel welcome and maybe this is something that should be considered for the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Putney, London

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Easy to access Comfortable Friendly and responsive staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Landmark Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Very nice hotel and good location. staff was very helpful and helped with all our needs. Rooms are very clean, with nice furniture, plus the beds are very comfortable.