Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Peace!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Loved the charm of this small hotel. Close to the Underground and in a great and safe neighborhood. Will definitely be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ln

Too far to be 4 stars

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel,smells a lot ,I called the hotel 2 days before I arrived about parking place they insure me that after 6;30 you can park in street for free ,but from 9;30 we need to order for you a permit free for 4 hours.as I went to take my breakfast I went to the reception for the permit ,they book for me the permit and in no any time he mentioned that I need to pay for it,at 9;40 I give them the keys,to my surprise he ask me to pay for4 hours £12.I payed him £3 for 10 min,never comeback next day a booked in Ramada for half price and was a lot better,it can be a 4 stars hotel no way
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and engaging receptionist from Zaragoza. All round very friendly staff, great location, less than 5 minutes to the underground station which is less than 10 minutes to Bond Street. Breakfast could be better though. Not enough plates on one of the days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly helpful staff, rooms, bedding and towels were clean. Hotel needs refurbishing, windows need upgrading, headboards were stained in the room I had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grantham

Tired, Uncomfortable Hotel with no Parking

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was lovely. It was only continental but there was cereals, fruit and yoghurt. A choice of cold meats and cheeses etc and various cakes.
Cons: Fix the lift. Redecorate and put in full sized comfortable beds and new headboards.
Location: The Roundhouse is a ten minute walk and 2 tube stops away on the northern line.
This hotel has no parking so it's a free-for-all on a very busy, narrow public street where the residents have to pay to park with no guarantee of a space. Our room was on the 3rd floor and the lift wasn't working. The room looked like it hadn't been decorated for at least 20 years. It was probably very nice when it was done but the wallpaper is now very marked and ripped in places and you can see all the joins. All the skirting boards and corners are badly scuffed. The curtains didn't even have a hem just threads hanging at the bottom! There were 3 single beds in the room but the matresses were only 2'6" wide, not the standard 3'6" and the headboards were absolutely filthy where countless people had leaned back on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belper

Good basic hotel in a handy location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: good location, fair price
Cons: the welcome and engagement of the staff
Location: it's near the O2 shopping centre, lots of restaurants, a cinema and the London underground
We chose this hotel for three reasons: Handy for the tube Handy for the M1 Bed for the night And it ticked the boxes on all three. It's not a full service all singing and dancing hotel, it's not the lap of luxury and it's not in an area that you are going to want to visit or spend time in. But if you put all of that to one side, then this place does what it says on the tin. The road outside was busy and we ended up parking a fair distance away on Frognal, but that meant that we could park from 2.30 Saturday afternoon to 9.30am Monday for a decent price, even though it didn't feel secure. And I have had a longer walk from the car park in some grand hotels with landscaped grounds. The reception guy just checked us in and gave us the key - he didn't ask if we needed to park, or volunteer any information to make our stay better. Just told us where our room was and where breakfast would be served. He also wrote the wifi password down for us. The room was a good size with a proper day bed for our son (we booked a triple room) which cheered him up. It was on the ground floor and that meant it was a bit noisy with revellers on the street outside during the night. We caught a tube into Central London and went to see a show. Breakfast was a good continental selection, although it ran out of things - so if you want fruit salad then get up early. And the three girls serving the food enjoyed their conversation in the side room more than they engaged with any of the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Weekend getaway

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: There is a movie complex about five mins away that has many restaurants and it is convenient for tube stations (Jubilee and Northern lines).
The hotel staff were very nice and the room suited me well. It was pretty much just a place to sleep, as I was out a lot. The continental breakfast every morning had a wide variety of items to choose from. The hotel was convenient and there were two tube stops (Finchley Road and Hampstead) within short walking distances. The staff was very nice and I came back to a clean room each evening. It is good value for the money and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly but outdated and old building and rooms

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is very friendly but cannot compensate for the neglected building ; room was in poor shape, not clean - hotel should be refurbished to keep 4 stars which is far beyond reality. Breakfast is very poor and nothing like a fresh fruit was to be seen-staff says the owner does not allow to change. . Often no hot water for shower in the morning......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing nice to say

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
My mum always told me if I've got nothing nice to say, say nothing. So I guess I've nothing to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Posted Sep 18, 2016
A pleasant hotel close to the area of our interest. Obliging staff, good breakfast, nice view. We shall stay there again when in town.The only negative was a relatively small size of the room, in spite being offered as an "executive" room.