Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good position

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, free parking. Didn't use the restaurant or bar so can't comment on these. We were in an Executive room which was ok size for London
Cons: People need to know there is no lift
Location: Good to get to London, water bus is a good way in early, back in afternoon during weekdays, nice restaurants, handy for Kew, Barnes common, Wimbledon
Wanted a hotel in SW London so could visit central London and Kew Gardens etc. Hotel is in good position for this and there are good travel links and some nice restaurants close by as well, including great places to get cheap breakfasts. On arrival we were warned about the decorating in a downstair reception room we had to go through to get to the stairs to room. However, we weren't warned about the decorators moving on yesterday morning to the stairs up to our room - as we left the room we were faced with having to squeeze (and we aren't very big!) past ladders on the stairs, stairs covered with decorators covers which were loose and plastic sheeting flapping around to save the rails from paint - this was very hazardous. THe receptionist wasn't very apologetic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We booked our room at the Lodge Hotel last minute and got a fabulous deal for an executive room. The staff were friendly and made sure to answer any questions we had. The room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. The onsite gym was great for a quick workout and the hotel has a large assortment of supplies (umbrellas, hair straighteners etc.) if you forget yours at home. For breakfast, you have the option of having it delivered to your room, which is a nice little touch. Overall a great stay and would definitely book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Younis Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and lovely words. It's always wonderful to hear from happy guests. We hope to see you again at The Lodge Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Unexpectedly good

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff
Cons: The occupant above me was really noisy but it wasn't his or her fault, just an old creaky floor.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, pubs and cafes about 10 minutes walk from hotel, Also less than 10 minutes to the train station if you want to go downtown.
The hotel is a number of older houses converted into one building. As such the stairways are old and the floors are creaky and noisy especially at night. That being said, it's a charming hotel and the service staff are excellent and helpful. Rooms are in good condition and it's less than 10 minutes from Putney East Station. Lots of little resaturants, cafes and bars about ten minutes walk towards Putney High Street. Quiet neighborhood. I'd gladly recommend it for someone looking for an affordable hotel. It's more affordable than being closer to the center of the city,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Younis Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, and i'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. noted re the floors and we are working on this issue. Hope to see you again at The Lodge Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Totally refurbished

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel with very helpful staff, convenientely located near a tube stop (500 mts)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Younis Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to see you again on your next visit to Putney. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Was very happy with the stay. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Younis Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear Walter, Thank you for taking the time to post you amazing review, and for your vote of confidence, we look forward to see you again at The Lodge Hotel soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 24, 2017
A nice comfortable hotel at a very convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Younis Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, much appreciated. We hope to welcoming you back at The Lodge Hotel in the very near future. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Lodge Hotel. We hope to welcoming you back to The Lodge Hotel on your next visit to Putney. Kind regards Younis Hassan General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Underrated Hotel

Posted May 28, 2017
Affordable, quaint, and excellent customer service. I enjoyed my stay and will do it again when I come back to London
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Younis Hassan, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to post, my team and I are delighted you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you in Putney again soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael A

Convenient Location

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Michael A, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again at The Lodge in the very near future. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael A

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast meals were delicious and bar service was friendly. Drinks and meals were charged to our room. Some work is required with the tiles in the bathroom. Overall a wonderful place to stay close to public transport services.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear Michael A, Thank you very much for taking the time to review The Lodge, and for your kind words. Your continued custom is much appreciated - we look forward to welcoming you back at The Lodge Hotel soon. Kind regards, Younis Hassan General Manager