Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

An OK Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Stopped over for a day. An ok mid range hotel. noted that they only had local TV stations. No CNN for the international traveller. They lock the front door after certain hour. I had gone out and returned around 02AM. I had to knock at the front for someone to open for me to get in. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Just a short walk to East Putney Station

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Contemporary decor and proximity to rail line and town center amenities
Cons: TV was mounted to the side of the bed rather than at the foot.
Location: Good selection of restaurants, pubs and shops close by
Great Location for commuting. Modern decor and good room facilities. Small shower and peeling paint within bathroom let the overall experience down a little.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable & quiet. Very nice neighbirhood.
5 out of 5
by Ryan K from Michigan

Awesome Stay Near Wimbledon

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Staff is so very nice and helpful. Really make you feel special. Room was in a renovated attic and very very charming. Had two sleeping chambers and 3 beds, great for our family. Bathroom was huge with huge, deep bathtub that my wife and daughters quite enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by Gary from United Kingdom

A few small improvements needed.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a second time in an executive twin room and while the hotel is not bad, there are a few things that I think could be improved. Firstly, there is no air conditioning in the rooms so on hot summer days it can get quite uncomfortable trying to sleep in the heat. Secondly, the wifi can be a little poor making it difficult to get work done on your laptop when you have to keep reconnecting all the time. Finally, the shower can take a long time to get warm (sometimes several minutes) which is annoying if you are in a rush.
4 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, great location for tube. Nice decor and frindly staff. Ate in the restaurant, food good and nicely presented. Wine list limited as they had been busy and ran out. Had an attic room (48) 4'6 bed which we were not used to and l found the mattress hard an uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Pennsylvania, USA

Too many issues

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms need attention. Fan in bathroom broken, no air conditioning, rust in places and mold in our shower. Staff tried to help us (moved rooms 3 times) but would have to say there were a lot of issues we heard 3 other couples complain basically whenever we passed the front desk. Felt bad for the staff - they were very accommodating but just too many issues.
5 out of 5
by Mike from orlando

Grea location near tube and grocery stores

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Not very friendly staff but nice enough room. Shower was small and bed not the most comfortable but very up to date room and bath and clean
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Was a good stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel. The room was comfortable and the location was good for commuting to London.
3 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The main problem was the noise. We heard traffic late into the night and quite a lot of noise from the corridor.