Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
32% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Check-in hat Ewigkeiten gedauert da der Mann wohl mit seinem Computer überfordert war. Hostel laut, abgewohnt, und am Ankunftstag waren Toiletten auf 2 Etagen so dreckig dass ich dann lieber gewartet und die Toiletten bei meinem Theaterbesuch genutzt habe...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tuebingen Germany

Lovely staff - dilapidated rooms and grubby

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Literally everything.
Location: Good location - which is why I chose it.
The staff could not have been more helpful and available. The infrastructure however was abysmal. The place is battered and worn. Everything has some degree of damage and dirt and wear and tear. Toilets are grubby and dispensers broken, showers are barely cleaned, carpets and walls - dirty and stained. Furniture has seen better days. It is literally a down and dirty hostel. You get what you pay for so ... not much. Room have little ventilation and people are packed in. I have stayed in many hostels and this was by far the grubbiest experience. So many things have been damaged, broken and not fixed. Or fixed with little care. I am amazed it can pass any inspection. The one bright point are the staff - friendly, available, helpful and quite cheerful. Pity their place is really a grubby flop house.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to transport means

Posted Jun 9, 2016
Pros: close to amenities and transportation
Cons: decoration...(very old fashion).... internet access....internet spots..........communal areas
lots of stairs with no elevation...had to curry luggage on the 3rd floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2016
The location of the hostel is good. But the others like facilities are not so good, seems everywhere here is quite dirty. Anyway, it is a good place to have transit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but

Posted May 24, 2016
Dirty, unisex toilets. The beds are uncomfortable and make at every little move noise . Room was too small for 4 high beds ( 4x2 = 8 people ) . In the room where I slept, one bed was closely the door, so you can't open the door completely, only a half. The door was very loud ( if someone goes to the toilet at night and u are sleeping, you will be wake up ) . Only positive thing, the asistants were nice and helpful, and the price was good (paid 23 £ = 30 € for 2 nights) .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

keep this as your last choice

Posted Apr 19, 2016
it was just terrible, the wifi sucks, tv room is very small, the floor is making annoing sounds if you are walking in the room, the beds are extremely uncomfortable, a lot of strange people in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Henrik from Stockholm

Earls Court

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hade tänkt mig ett hostel närmre centrum, men bokade sent, så det blev detta. Fann det tidsödande och besvärligt att det tog nästan 1 h att ta mig till West End med två bussar. Tyckte att personalen aldrig uppmärksammade gästerna. Hade oturen att dela rum med en snarkande karl, vilket var outhärdligt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Stay away from this place. Pleae read my post

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Terrible place. Mice. Bed bugs. Bad management . the housekeeping does its job very well but they can only do so much . its the owner and the management who need a visit from the environmental agency. Terrible customer service. It needs revision from top to bottom . they get away with ''it'' because the health environmental agencies in london couldn't care less about these business . i talked to them. Itvseems like no ome cares here in uk. below you can see one of my friends' pics of bed bugs bites ( not gonna mention his name ) who stayed there at the same time with me . i tried to move right away as soon as i walked in and saw the room. I asked for my money back. They told me at the front desk.." This is not America!!!" ( I couldn't believe my ears) . my friend had to go to the doctor for medication etc etc. Hebhad to spend £60 on medication. In other countries health environmental agencies would close a place (like the Londonears hostel ) down in no time . in UK...its quite common . I'm shocked!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I think is one of the best in london
5 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels