Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing weekend away with my partner and close enough to the station. Friendly service and homely rooms with complimentary self service breakfast. We are at the local pub next door for both nights and their food was to die for though I reccomend booking a table in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a find!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice welcome on arrival. Previous contact from owner with great help on local transport for our journey the following day. Everything there that we could possibly want and absolutely no regrets on choosing this inn. Quiet area when the traffic died down and a really nice pub next door with friendly staff and good wholesome food. Definitely recommend here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Comfy and tidy

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room and whole hotel was clean as a whistle! Everything you needed was in the room and on the upper floor of the building.
4 out of 5
by Mollie

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely room. Very friendly, helpful staff and a fab breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Modern Rooms, close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The rooms were very clean with everything needed and was an easy 1 bus ride to downtown London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxed guest house with nice people who were staying there. The guy responsible for looking after the gust house was helpful. We didn't know in advance there was a shared kitchen where we could cook so that was a bit of a dissapointment. The room got a bit too warm at night so had to keep the window open. It was a bit noisy till 1 am as there is a pub nearby. Recommend for longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Sheffield

Relaxing escape from work

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, close to transport links, very relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm stay

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice host
1 out of 5
by David from Edinburgh

Far from luxury!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst service I have ever experienced in a 'hotel', although the owner says it's not a hotel, so that he gets round having to supply things like staff and a safe. The guests have to look after the place as the owner goes home and won't return until 9.30 in the mornings after dropping his son off at school. Couldn't even get shower gel. Absolutely terrible service from someone who should at leaSt be available to guests. I had to answer the door late at night as there was no staff. There is no indication as to what to do in an emergency, which was enquired about by another guest. Worst ever.