Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant, clean and modern.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant - was surprised how nice the room is. Apartment style room with a very modern look and feel to it; very very homely. The house is split into 4 rooms, 3 downstairs and 1 upstairs with a large lobby and kitchen. WiFi worked well and there was Netflix available too which was nice. Food/breakfast was available as self service with plenty of variety (continental style) Nice to walk into to kitchen at 10pm to make a nice cup of tea :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for mid week football games at the Emirates

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and tidy with a come and go as you please feel to it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing weekend away with my partner and close enough to the station. Friendly service and homely rooms with complimentary self service breakfast. We are at the local pub next door for both nights and their food was to die for though I reccomend booking a table in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem of a find!

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice welcome on arrival. Previous contact from owner with great help on local transport for our journey the following day. Everything there that we could possibly want and absolutely no regrets on choosing this inn. Quiet area when the traffic died down and a really nice pub next door with friendly staff and good wholesome food. Definitely recommend here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Comfy and tidy

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room and whole hotel was clean as a whistle! Everything you needed was in the room and on the upper floor of the building.
4 out of 5
by Mollie

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely room. Very friendly, helpful staff and a fab breakfast selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Modern Rooms, close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The rooms were very clean with everything needed and was an easy 1 bus ride to downtown London.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a relaxed guest house with nice people who were staying there. The guy responsible for looking after the gust house was helpful. We didn't know in advance there was a shared kitchen where we could cook so that was a bit of a dissapointment. The room got a bit too warm at night so had to keep the window open. It was a bit noisy till 1 am as there is a pub nearby. Recommend for longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Sheffield

Relaxing escape from work

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, close to transport links, very relaxing