Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Modern Rooms, close to town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The rooms were very clean with everything needed and was an easy 1 bus ride to downtown London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice please

Posted Nov 19, 2015
I folllow other customers feedbacks and i really like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

fantastic

Posted Nov 7, 2015
. We loved it. modern with great vibes! easy links into London. would definitely stay again. wouldn't look anywhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Like being given the key for a friends apartment.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Just what i needed. Reasonable. Clean and comfortable. Friendly and flexible. Quiet. Hardly saw anyone else. Free wifi and can use a computer there for 50p. Breakfast is a self service normal kitchen, so you can get a drink and toast in early hours if you want. Shower not en-suite but right next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Noisiest accommodation ever

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This is simply the best place ever. Unfortunately it is also in the worst place. Next to a pub. People outside. DJ until 1.30 in morning. Wall shaking and all. Didn't sleep a wink and will never go back. On the other hand, everything else about it --- decor, breakfast, shower etc was top notch boutique hotel standard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

It was different

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very well equipped. Very clean. Good food.
Cons: Booking in perhaps but, as stated, problems were of our making.
Location: Stoke Newington is a diverse, interesting area to explore. Angel can be expensive but enjoyable. Excellent bus links into the city centre.
A few problems checking in due to us changing our time of arrival but owner and his children were very friendly and explained everything well. Very well furnished and comfortable. Lots of good food to which you can help yourself for breakfast. We stayed in the en-suite room. Very pleased with everything but not certain about the glass door to the ensuite. No staff in the inn. It was like living in your own luxury bedsit - very different. We would certainly stay here again if needing to be in this area of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do it yourself in north London

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great location, comfortable room and decent shower. Do it yourself breakfast etc fine but needed better instructions on site, e.g. how to use the coffee machine and a guide to the different types of coffee provided, wasn't clear which, if any, was decaf.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Nice but..........

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: Better staff presence.
Location: 15 min walk to the nearest tube. Access to the Victoria line so easy to get to central London or Tottenham if you are a football fan.
I wouldn't call this a hotel. There was no reception so I'd call it a guest house. My room was very well presented but was by the front door so I was kept awake most of the night by people coming and going. In general it was noisy most of the night. As there were no carpets to absorb sound TVs and furniture movement echoed around the building. There was no sign of the proprietor at all throughout my stay. He met me when I arrived and after that I believe he or no other staff were on the premises. Although access to a kitchen was good I had to make my own breakfast and had to root through cupboards for delf. I really felt that I was staying in a house where the owner walked out and said look after yourself and pay for the privilege.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo Traveller

Great self service accommodation - great location!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The facilities, the location and the accommodating nature of the owners.
Location: Walking distance to Dalston Gardens, vintage shopping on Stoke Newington Street and well placed to reach Central London and Shoreditch.
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Luxury Inn. The room was extremely comfortable, and though not en suite, the bathroom was directly across the hall and shared with only one other room. Modern decor throughout, free Wi-Fi, self-service coffee, cereals & fruit, all makes for a comfortable and relaxing stay. It's well located; only a short walk from Dalston Junction Overground Station which is handy if you want to check out the Shoreditch area. It's also well serviced by buses & night buses so whether you're in town for a gig, a spot of shopping or some old fasthioned sight-seeing, it's a great option at areasonable price. Don't expect a standard hotel - this place is more of a self-service B&B. With no reception, once you have checked in and received your keys you're left to your own devices; an aspect I greatly appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from London

Great stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Great place for mum to stay when visiting me in London.