Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the fab rating Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australua

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Wotif
Comfortable hotel. Only drawback no air conditioning, but I had two fans in the room. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. The location is wonderful. Close to so many sites be by foot or tube. Will definitely return if I have the opportunity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Chris Thanks for this fab review, yes sorry no AC, this something we are looking into as our next project Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Julie from Essex

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable ,lovely staff , very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Julie Thank you for this great review Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Ca

Nice Hotel close to Downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It is clean, newly rebuilt and close to downtown.
Location: Great views of the Thames and bridges. The hotel and bar are nicely kept and stocked.
I had a little trouble finding the hotel due to some construction, but I really liked the hotel and all employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi Thank you for this fab review Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Darrall

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the fab rating Kind Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
5 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Douglas Thanks for the fab rating Kind Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
by Niklas

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Thanks for the review Regards Tracey Lewis GM
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Lunenburg, Nova Scotia, Canada

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing time and would love to return some day! The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the room was fantastic and the breakfast was delicious! We spent both of our evenings in the pub, once with friends and another time just the two of us, and we thoroughly enjoyed the atmosphere, drinks and food! We tried the lamb pie and it was delicious! We loved every minute in London, thank you so very much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Nicholas Thank you so much for the review and enjoying the food as you did Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff, lovely pub.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
We chose to stay at the Mad Hatter because of its location--we were going to see a play at The Globe--but ended up loving it for its atmosphere. The staff were friendly an efficient. The rooms were clean and comfortable--our bathroom was particularly large especially for a London hotel. The pub downstairs has lots of character with excellent beer and wine selections. My only complaint is that it is loud in the morning, so if you are planning on sleeping past 7 am, you might want to stay elsewhere (or bring ear plugs).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Sorry to hear the building work across the road woke you up Im glad the rest of the stay was ok Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the Thames south bank

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I chose the Mad Hatter because it is just a 5-minute or so walk to the Globe Theatre and Tate Modern museum. The hotel is moderately priced for central London, and it exceeded my expectations. It provides good value for the price. The only problem was that my TV remote control was not working. If I needed to stay at a hotel with easy access to the south bank of the Thames, I would definitely stay at the Mad Hatter again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi there Thanks for this great review, sorry to hear about the remote hopefully we got that sorted for you Regards Tracey Lewis General Manager