Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, USA

Upscale Hotel Near Shopping, Restaurants

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location + great staff.
Lovely hotel. Well appointed. My room was a very spacious single. The bed was comfy, the furnishing quite nice, and all was immaculate. Reception desk and Concierge Desk personnel were all friendly, professional, and quite helpful. The location is perfect for central London visits. It is a short walk to Oxford Street, close to both Bond Street & Oxford Street Underground Stations, and the area is filled with shops and restaurants. I was traveling as a single and felt safe in this area. Getting around London, especially the West End is so easy from this location. This was my 2nd stay. I will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: Breakfast--- see above
Location: Good location , for us as we went to 2 concerts at Wigmore Hall
Our room was very comfortable, and quiet for sleeping. But we were very disappointed with breakfast. We had expected that the buffet breakfast would include hot food as it does in most British hotels these days.It should have been described as a Continental Breakfast -- not a Buffet breakfast But we ordered our Full English breakfast from the waiter It arrived on cold plates and the food itself was barely warm .So it was very unappetising. We spoke about this to the waiter who called the Restaurant manager . to speak to us . He said he was glad to have the problem drawn to his attention and cancelled the charge. We found the hotel expensive compared to others in the same area,Even if there had not been a problem with breakfast it would have been poor value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Staff great.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Staff went out of the way to make me feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great place , great location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Been staying here since 2007/8 and love it, wish it would have a gym , the rooms are very comfortable and clean and I live the bathroom in the deluxe room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great Location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location and Cleanliness + it was on the quiet side, behind Oxford Street which I liked.
Cons: The room sizes, but I guess it is built in such a way.
Location: Fantastic- Cafes/ Bars a stroll away, Bond Street Shopping was 5 minutes- You cannot get a better location.
Hotel was good, staff was good, they let me have an early check in. The room was spotless, hygiene fantastic. Rooms was smaller than other hotels, that was the only draw back. Great experience, the concierge would never allow me to lift a bag, so service wise impeccable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice, Clean, GREAT STAFF

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I would recommend this hotel. (( if you are light sleeper avoid rooms opening on the street))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab room and great location for Marylebone.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Regular at The Mandeville, Deluxe rooms are great - good size and amenities and very comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Great Hotel to stay for vacation

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The location of the hotel is great and convenient to get around. Many restautrants and stores are around, so everything was great. Free wifi really makes my stay even more fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pleasantly surprised! Little Gem in the heart of London. Great location, nice updated rooms and wonderful staff I'd definitely stay there again if I came back to London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly, central and convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Staff very friendly. Room clean and comfortable, but small.